You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lathkil Hotel

3

School Lane, Over Haddon,, Bakewell, DE45 1JE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Richards

  • August 2016

A perfect rural retreat off the beaten track

The Lathkil Hotel originally came to attention because of the range and quality of its cask beers.

This time I used it for an over night stay for activities in Buxton. The beers, again, were excellent, the room was good and well priced. An excellent breakfast was had in the dining room with a grand panoramic view over the Lathkill Valley and the countryside beyond. All in all an excellent stay. - Now I've got to find a reason to do it again.

  • M Jones

  • May 2016

Peaceful retreat

What a delightful location, the setting is perfect.

Unfortunately our room was at the rear of the hotel so we didn't wake up to the glorious view over the dale, but the vista from the dining/breakfast room more than made up for it. We were entertained each evening by the lambs on the field opposite. Our room was a bit on the small side but was adequate and very clean. The food at Lathkil was delicious- a good choice at breakfast and evening and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Overall we would rate it 9/10 and would definitely recommend.

  • Kim D

  • November 2015

Stunning Views

This is a village pub with only 4 B&B rooms.

The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was cosy, clean, warm and had a very comfortable bed. It's not a luxurious, posh place but very quaint, good atmosphere in the bar and the food was good. Perfect for a quiet weekend exploring the Derbyshire Dales. Stunning views over the Dales from our bedroom window. Beautiful.

  • sandra h

  • November 2015

Stunning location shame about the noise

Beautiful location, our room overlooked the moors but even though our room was right at the end of the hall a lot of noise could be heard from people moving about on the floor below and from the bar, there really needs to be a door at the top of the stairs to help to keep noise levels down, other than that staff are lovely and the food was excellent

  • ARTHUR S

  • October 2015

A View to (Lath)kil

Very good hotel.

Young,friendly,efficient staff. Good food , choice at breakfast , good evening meal. Good bar , selection of draught beers and lagers & special gins . Views from front bedroom over

Lathkill Dale very relaxing. Get good directions (or SatNav) but basically take road on south side of

Rutland Arms Hotel in Bakewell B5055. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Peter C

  • August 2015

Love the view

Good food, accommodation and ale in a lovely setting.

Problem with access to Wi-Fi in bedroom, but not a major issue. Slightly lacking in atmosphere, but overall a good experience.

  • Paul Bennett

  • June 2015

A lovely little Inn with rooms in a stunning location in the Peaks

The inn was busy, buzzing and we checked into our room which had the most amazing views over Lathkil gorge.

The room and en suite were spotlessly clean and in very good order. The hot water was VERY hot

The range of drinks in the bar was immense and although the restaurant had two parties, the food and service were slick and friendly. Good menu and wine list. Great breakfast and easy check out

Fabulous

well worth a return visit

thanks

  • Anita Cox

  • March 2015

A very nice weekend waited by very polite young people

  • Heather G

  • March 2015

Friendly staff perfect location good menu good quality food

Chose a double room, it had everything we needed all clean and fresh.

Only one small negative s barking dog in the room opposite. Other than that I really couldn't fault it and would recommend it. Thanks to all for a lovely break.

  • J Hyland

  • January 2015

Hidden Gem

Lovely warm, clean and friendly accomodation.

Excellent food reasonably priced. Marvellous location. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts. Will definitely return.