You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Dunkerleys Hotel

3

19 Beach Street, ,, Deal, CT14 7AH

Price From 136.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David C

  • August 2016

Single man traveller

Staff very friendly & only to glad to help.

  • P Sullivan

  • March 2016

Overnight Stay at Dunkerleys

Dunkerleys Hotel is a very good independent operation with a great family feel.

Food quality was of a very good standard & staff were warm and welcoming.

  • Jen P

  • June 2015

Arrived with high expectations, left disappointed

All my gripes with this place were duly noted by reception on departure so it is hoped that all is not lost.

And my concerns are perhaps concentrated on one area. Even though I didn't book a sea view, the hotel's fantastic coastal position made the location of room 16 all the more disappointing. It had two windows: one overlooking the kitchen exit next to which were bins piled high with rubbish, while the other backed on to either another building/another part of the hotel. I felt it neither safe nor hygienic to prop the windows open - not that they shut properly anyway - despite the warm weather. The chattering of staff on their breaks, the clattering of crockery and the loud prolonged groan of what I thought was an extractor fan but was apparently a boiler was irksome to say the least. The room was nicely furnished but having a better shower and pleasant views would have improved this experience greatly. And despite the friendly receptionists on arrival and departure, I was pretty underwhelmed by a hotel that seemed rather grand online. Bizarre place to put guests in my opinion. Convenient for the beach, pier, high street and train station. Appreciate other rooms could be different but I doubt I'll return to this hotel.

  • W Johnson

  • May 2015

Dunkerleys Hotel Ramsgate

The attentiveness of the staff was excellent.

Room 3 was very comfortable and the quality of dinner was superb

  • george proffitt

  • April 2015

Food in Restaurant excellent.

Bar food average. We really missed Ron in the Breakfast room in the morning. Service and organisation there was a little "hit and miss"

  • S Standing

  • April 2015

A Kent Delight

Staff were very good and very helpful

  • Susan A

  • March 2015

Seaside enjoyment

Very helpful staff.

Good size room with lovely views of the sea; plenty of hot water. Very enjoyable food & wine with plenty of choice. Pity some of the other guests were so noisy when they went to bed after midnight. Cooked breakfast was also very good - choice of non-cooked items could be a bit more imaginative in line with those offered by other hotels.

  • Y Yusoff

  • January 2015

Dunkerley's @ Deal in late January 2015

We had a very good stay at Dunkerley's after booking through Laterooms.