You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Kings Head

3

The Square, Chacewater,, Truro, TR4 8PY

Price From 59.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen P

  • October 2016

The Kings Head

Accommodation good and easy to find.

Staff very helpful and evening meal good. Unfortunately breakfast, which is included, is only served between 8.30 & 9.00 a.m. which is not good for people who are on business and need to be at there work place by 9.00 a.m. An excellent place for people on holiday.

  • C Knight

  • October 2016

Business stay in Cornwall

Just needed a place to stay near Falmouth and this came up on the search.

All ok. Clean & comfortable with good wifi. Only down sides - no desk and breakfast was from 08.30 to 9am so too late for me and probably too late for most people... So did not eat.

  • Joy K

  • September 2016

Good value for money

We enjoyed our stay at the Kings Head.

The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was nice with a good choice and fresh tasty bread, the room was clean and perfectly adequate with a bed, basin and space to hang clothes (would have been nice to also have a desk). We slept well as the room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. We didn't have an ensuite bathroom but this was clearly explained before booking. Overall it was good value for money.

  • Maureen O

  • May 2016

Lady Business Traveller

The accommodation represented excellent value at £55.00 for an en suite B & B overnight stay.

The young lady who met me, showed me the room, worked the bar & brought me my food. The service was friendly, polite and excellent. Just what a lady staying overnight on her own needed. Breakfast is served from 8.30 which was too late for and instead I was provided with an excellent packed lunch. Ticked all my boxes & I would stay again.

  • L Weller

  • April 2016

our holiday

Food was of a very high standard very friendly staff room was nice and clean

  • Malcolm P

  • March 2016

3 Nights at the Kings Head

Excellent value for money bed & breakfast, food quality excellent, room adequate for our needs with lovely clean bedding.

  • Michael Thompson

  • March 2016

Perfect for my needs

This is a friendly and a great atmosphere place to stay.

The staff are very welcoming. I was unable to make breakfast, so they made me a super packed lunch to take.

The service and locals were all very friendly.

A great stay. A comfortable bed. A great shower. Tea and coffee making facilities. All very cosy and homely. I'd stay again.

  • James B

  • March 2016

The Kings Head - Truro

My stay was very good.

  • MARTIN TRICK

  • February 2016

Great value for money

  • Allister pirrie

  • February 2016

Excellent Hospitality!

Paid £40 for 1 night stay whilst visiting the area for a business meeting.

Room was spotlessly clean with ample coffee and tea. En-suite with good power shower and ample complimentary shower gel, etc. Had a meal in the bar area which was superb with a proper man-size portion. Finally, I had to leave early in the morning before breakfast, so a full pack-up lunch and drink was left for me by the exit, EXCELLENT. Will definitely be back soon as I will have further business in the area. :-)