You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rickerby Grange Country House

4

Portinscale, ,, Keswick, CA12 5RH

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Jones

  • December 2016

Rickerby Grange Country House

Everything was lovely but the bed was a bit hard for us so we only slept off n on but I guess it's just personal preference, apart from that everything spot on good quality ingredients used in the breakfast which was one of the best I've had in the lakes and we visit quite often, we would stay here again it's in a beautiful location too.

  • Ross MacDougall

  • December 2016

Lovely place.

Really nice.

Very handy too. Breakfast was excellent.

  • charles holliday

  • November 2016

thisiswhatitsrealylike

arrived at just after 4pm as requested and shown to our room by Des,the owner.

Pleasant decor and nice touch with folded towels ,dogs i think.After an hour we could not take it no more and i shut down the radiator in bedroom which remained off for our full stay.Noisey fan from adjacent room woke us during the night ,both nights actually.the reverberation was quite something in the middle of the night 0330.room 5. noise from room 6.No hot water on first morning but swiftly rectified by Des who stated had left heating on all night ,didnt we know it !bfast,1 sausage,1 bacon,half black pud and half tomatoe,spoon beans spoon mushrooms egg ,not a feast but enough with toast and cereals.Bar lounge area did not appear in use and overall a PLEASANT stay ,thanks .very good location ,outside but near Keswick town.Very pleasant staff,ample parking.surrounded by hills

  • Zoe P

  • November 2016

Lovely B&B

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this B&B for 2 nights.

The couple who own it were lovely, very welcoming and helpful. The food was excellent and there was plenty of it. The room was well kept and the bed was very comfy. The only thing that could be improved was the shower as it wasn't powerful enough. Thank you for having us :)

  • Wendy F

  • November 2016

Enjoyable stay

We were greeted with a very warm welcome, the room was lovely everything we needed.

Breakfast was plentiful with various choices and catered for everyone. Will definitely recommend Rickerby Grange.

  • Rob H

  • August 2016

Very happy with our stay and would recommend.

We were very happy with every aspect of this B&B.

Friendly, welcoming staff, clean, modern, comfortable room with a breathtaking view across the mountains. Large car park immediately outside the B&B and lovely cooked breakfast. Would definitely stay again sometime.

  • P Hack

  • August 2016

Rickerby Grange Country House

slow internet connection and water slow in shower

  • S Fell

  • July 2016

Very homely and welcoming

It was great to finally stay in a hotel that provided both top and bottom sheets just like being at home.

  • Wendy E

  • May 2016

Good stay

Hotel was nice with a good breakfast.

Owners really friendly enjoyable stay and would definitely book again.

  • Philip H

  • April 2016

Rickerby Grange Country House

Nice B & B 2 minute drive from Keswick, ample room for parking would stay again !