You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Avoncourt

4

6 Torrs Walk Avenue, ,, Ilfracombe, EX34 8AU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Tarrant

  • October 2016

Recommended - friendly clean family hotel with great breakfast

Friendly clean, family run hotel.

Clean, with amble parking.

Breakfast was large and good quality - kept me going until evening meal.

  • Philip Bath

  • August 2016

Ilfracombe weekend

Very difficult to be negative when you feel that the owners are doing their very best.

I suppose they have a certain clientele which they attract which isnt us. So rather than relay our thoughts I would just add that we wouldnt return.

  • A Kirk

  • June 2016

Great stay by the sea

Lovely welcome and a great location right on the coast path.

The breakfast was great with the room being clean and comfortable you could not ask for anything more.

  • Michael K

  • May 2016

May 2016

Good location with parking included.

Unmade road for last few yards is quite bumpy. Close to excellent cliff walk and only a few minutes walk down into town. Uphill on the way back. Room just big enough to get around the double bed. Balcony and sideways sea view would be good in better weather. Generous breakfast. Proprietors welcoming and eager to please.

  • s bicket

  • May 2016

Avoncourt

Place was ok but I wouldn't class it as a hotel - more like a B&B - there was a lounge but that was used by the owners so there was no-where to sit apart from in your room - there was a tiny bar but it appeared to be closed at all times - one day it was piled high with laundry...

The access was terrible - it was up a private dirt track road full of deep potholes that played havoc with your suspension and was a very unpleasant experience every time you had to drive up or down it.....

  • David Sherwood

  • August 2015

The Avoncourt

Great hosts, great bed and great breakfast.

What more could you need. Lovely little bar as well.

  • Scott Southall

  • August 2015

August 14 2015

Had a good weekend here would use again, only noise you can hear is the seagulls.

we both loved it.

  • John F

  • May 2015

Great Stay

Nice place, nice location and nice people giving a good service