You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Kilworthy Farm Guesthouse

3

., ,, Tavistock, PL19 0JN

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alex R

  • October 2016

Fabulous!

A warm welcome from the owners, who were very helpful.

Lovely large room with a beautiful view. So peaceful. I have rarely slept so well away from home. Would definitely recommend. My breakfast was also of a high standard - one of the best I've had at a B&B. Don''t be put off by the single lane track to get there; it's all part of the experience and you are on the right track!

  • Judith L

  • October 2016

Kilworthy Farm Guesthouse

Many of us think that a rural retreat will be 100% relaxation, but my five night stay reminded me that every lifestyle has its challenges and even a beautiful rural setting doesn't guarantee constant peace and quiet, this is a real farm, a real family and the animals associated with farming made themselves known in the ways that animals will.

Arthur and Sandra were splendid hosts, Sandra is a very good and accommodating cook and meals were a delight. The farm is via a very steep narrow road, which i didn't fancy using after dark even though I am a reasonably confident driver - so bear this in mind.

  • Timothy H

  • August 2016

Lovely house, great people

My wife and I had a really nice break here.

Where the room was great, the food fantastic, the people really friendly and the area beautiful and tranquil.

  • Johanna R

  • May 2016

Wonderful old farm with excellent breakfast!

I had a great stay at Kilworthy Farm Guesthouse.

I was made very welcome, the room was comfy, clean and newly decorated, and the cooked breakfast was superb. Highly recommended.

  • M Katkov

  • June 2015

The best!

The farm is spectacularily situated high up on Dartmoor.

The very grand buildings have an interesting history: this is a victorian folly based on an ambitious engineering project that ultimately failed. Now run by Sandra and Arthur, who demonstrate the energy and ingenuity it takes to survive in farming now-a-days, and give their guests the warmest welcome...

  • Paul B

  • June 2015

Good accomodation, bit out of the way unless you have a car

I was walking, so about 2 miles from Tavistock on top of a days walk.

But a good welcome and well worth a look around the renovated farm buildings. Very knowledgeable hosts.

  • Jeff E

  • June 2015

A Gem in the Devon countryside

Wonderful historic, working farm offering exceptional full English breakfast, comfortable bed, welcoming and friendly hosts.

If you wish to experience a B & B that offers exemplary service, high quality cuisine along with the peace and quite of the Devon countrysidemore, then look no further than Kilworthy Farm which provides this and more.

  • Janet Woodford

  • May 2015

Peaceful setting owners very obliging

We had a great stay peaceful surroundings.The owners Sandra and Arthur were great nothing was too much trouble even though are very busy farmers.We had a very interesting tour of the farm with Arthur and josh.

A good breakfast to start the day couldn't ask for more.