You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The White House

4

6 St Peters Lane, ,, Canterbury, CT1 2BP

Price From 134.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (29)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lee Allen

  • August 2016

Excellent service

Lovely house and excellent service.

  • L Blyth

  • August 2016

The White House

Wonderful, clean and very welcoming.

Would recommend to family and friends.

  • Andrew R

  • August 2016

Very friendly, very clean and well located!

This is the second time I have stated here due to the fact that it is very clean with an exceptional host- very helpful and friendly.

Beds are comfortable and an excellent breakfast in the morning... What more could you hope for at a really good price

Andy

  • Marice K

  • July 2016

Fantastic location, but rooms didn't live up to exterior

This B&B, in a quiet side street just off historic Canterbury's main thoroughfare, couldn't be better placed.

The pretty Georgian exterior bodes well, and the welcome from the host was warm and effusive (if a little too matey for our tastes). The cut price parking at the municipal car park just across the road was a real boon - £6 for 24 hrs compared to a public rate of over £1 per hr. However we were disappointed in the room itself, which, though very clean, comfortable and well-appointed, had no period features whatsoever and was rather tackily furnished, leading us to wonder whether the main source for the furniture and accessories had been Dunelm Mill. At £140 per night this was not a cheap B&B, and we had hoped for a room with a little more character. Breakfast, which was perfectly good, was efficiently served in a light and airy through-room on the ground floor which was clearly the host's private reception room at all other times. There was no guest access to the well-kept but tiny back garden which the breakfast room overlooked. Despite our lack of enthusiasm for the room itself we would recommend this B&B for its fantastic location.

  • Susan K

  • June 2016

The White House

Hotel within the City Walls so never had to walk too far to the station, shops and attractions.

  • Vernon B

  • June 2016

The White..al'right

A pleasant b and b located near the centre of Canterbury.

Single room at the top of the house (41 stairs). Stayed three days over BH weekend unfortunately the water pump for shower and basin was failing so what's on able to experience the washing facilities to their best. Noisy and very slow. Hopefully now fixed ok. Good basic choice of breakfast. Flight of steps into house.

  • Rebecca P

  • May 2016

The White House

Fantastic stay, very friendly staff with lovely clean rooms.

  • Martin P

  • May 2016

  • Chris J

  • March 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable short stay.

We stayed for two nights in a fairly cold and unappealing March.

Anywhere else might have been gloomy but not this place, Canterbury is a gem of a place and the accommodation is spot on.

Adrian phoned to brief me on directions, arrival time and parking. On arrival we found a spotless property in a wonderful location with a friendly host. The rooms are tastefully modern and the whole place is a joy to be in.

When we visit Canterbury again we will head here without hesitation.

  • Katrina S

  • March 2016

Thoroughly recommended

Perfect central location, spotlessly clean, very friendly and welcoming owners, delicious breakfast, comfortable and well equipped room, couldn't really ask for more.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay at the White House again or to recommend it to anyone else.