You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Royal Britannia Hotel

4

The Harbour, Ilfracombe, Ilfracombe, EX349EE

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Wurr

  • September 2016

Good view but noisy

The view of the quay from our room was lovely and the website warned that the hotel was not the best choice for those looking for a peaceful location.

However, we were kept awake on both nights of our stay by drunken people shouting outside our room, which did spoil our stay. The hotel and bars were fine - nothing specal. We didn't try the food. I would recommend the room on the view only.

  • Michael Bulger

  • August 2016

The Royal Britannia Hotel

Spot on as ever

  • Edward wigmore

  • December 2015

Christmas at Ilfracombe

Lovely atmosphere staff and guest very friendly

  • John G

  • November 2015

Amazing Views

We stayed in a double room overlooking the harbour, absolutely amazing - shame that we had to check out of the room by 12.00!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • John d

  • September 2015

Wouldn't choose again

Room was very dirty / dusty, we were moved to a cleaner room

  • William T

  • August 2015

Not what I expected

The room was large and basically clean and the bed was large and a was a four poster as sold, but it was very tired looking decor wise and the toilet in particular not the modern shiny temple of clean I would expect for the price we paid.

Best thing definitely the bay window with a great position over the harbour. In general not the modern boutique hotel I had anticipated at the room rate. Basically a seaside pub with a handful of old fashioned rooms. Would have been fine at 50 quid a night budget prices but not at the near 100 pounds with breakfast not included.

  • Jolanta W

  • June 2015

just nice and friendly :)

Lovely warm style room, modern bathroom

  • Robert G

  • March 2015

Highly recommended

The staff at this hotel are extremely inviting and will do all they can for you.

Just ask and if they can they will. I think we must have been upgraded as our room had a beautiful four poster and views off the harbour. I wish we'd stayed longer.

  • d williams

  • February 2015

a little dated but what should you expectt from an old building visited by Nelson?

The hotel was clean, adequate for our needs and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

The rooms were a little tired and dated but it is an old building so they are limited to what they can do., The stair carpet has seen better days but was clean. Not particularly cheap at £59 per room without breakfast but but right in the harbour area. But all the hotel were around this price and from looking at the outside not much better.

  • Anne O

  • February 2015

Great stay

Only a one night stay, upgraded from a standard room on arrival to lovely room overlooking the harbour, large room , four poster bed.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful, food good and freshly made, over all very enjoyable stay would stay here again.