You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Torbay Court Hotel

3

Stearthfield Road, Paignton, TQ3 2BJ

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (15)

40% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nigel S

  • August 2016

Very clean and friendly staff . close to sea front

Parking on site but small.

  • Erold S

  • August 2016

the room we were given was very dirty, didn't enjoy trying to sleep on plastic as sheets didn't fit the bed,some of fittings hanging off of wal.

Asked to change rooms which we were allowed to the next day after complaining about the state of the room. in the dining room parts of the ceiling were missing. Both rooms were nothing like advertised on the site. Asked for a bar snack got told i couldn't have it till 11pm and then had to hide it in case any other guests asked for food. Towels were so old they were frayed. We were looking for a nice weekend break but this we did not get and it is an experience i do not wish to repeat.

  • J Lewis

  • July 2016

small things which would make a big improvement

Many fittings were loose such as the lamp by the side of the bed, the bathroom sink tap was very loose as the toilet seat was off centre.

There was a cotton bud left in the drawer with the hair dryer from the previous guest.

At breakfast I asked for an additional slice of bacon instead of a fried break which the waitress agree to do and I did not receive it. I could not ask a waitress as by the time they came to check if everything was ok I had finished my breakfast.

Apart from the small issues the bath was lovely and it was in a good location and was very close to the town, hotel staff on arrival and in the evening were friendly.

  • Pierre V

  • July 2016

Just Fine

Good service and cleanliness.

Room does not look like the pictures in the website. Breakfast quality : poor

WiFi signal : poor.

  • dean murrell

  • June 2016

not happy wanted payment straight away without seeing the room first, then got to room not happy

room was dusty and when opening windows smelt of tom cats pee from outside and noise from boiler etc.

we went down and said we could not sleep with that but told fully booked and told noise will stop at 11-11-30pm. But noise did not stop till 1am and returned at 3am. lots of noise from others on our floor all night till 4am. went down next morning said we wanted money back well at least one nite. we had been lied to about noise from manager. did not eat breakfast could not risk it, dogs all over the place. corridors are nice but room we had was not good at all. the toilet pan was dirty too, never going back. upset it was our anniversary weekend spoilt. manager said she could not give money back and gave us a number to call did ring and was promised a call back still waiting disgrace. there were others leaving and complaining too also parking is an issue.

  • M McDougall

  • June 2016

Enjoyable bank holiday weekend

The hotel has had some renovation but is in need of further updates.

  • M Istrate

  • May 2016

Torbay Court Hotel

In the room we found towels torn, was not inspired, dusty and when I looked after nightstands,I found very dirty.

The room is very small for a double room, we believe that was one for one person. The staff not request any excuses, though not hear and was very upset, where was her smile?

  • Dominic S

  • April 2016

Central, easy parking

Great little single room, recently refurbed, Ideal for a night or two away for business.

Fry up included, excellent reception service

  • Judy G

  • February 2016

Great place to take a trip

Basic room but friendly efficient staff.

Great food and excellent and quick service. Close to beach and shops. Entertainment. Great value. Recommend

  • donna lenton

  • August 2015

Torbay Court Hotel

Very noisy in room 207 thanks to a cupboard being next to room which sounds like a washing machine.

Headboard banging into big picture on the wall if you may be enjoying yourselves. Manager not helpful with complaint.