You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Wookey Hole Inn

4

Wookey Hole Inn Wookey Hole, Wells, BA5 1BP

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Denise Rowe

  • December 2016

The Wookey Hole Inn

The room was massive the furnishings quirky the shower fun but there was no hairdryer the towels were terrible, the room was tired needed a bit of TLC , but the room was only 50.00 for the night with a Continental breakfast served to your room; the only thing that saved this hotel from a worse review was the food and that was out of this world the chefs attention to texture and flavour and his passion for his food shone out.

  • martin r

  • October 2016

The Wookey Hole Inn

Nice Country Inn.

Warm welcome, simply nice country inn, we were looked after, enjoyed our stay with nice food.

  • C Powet

  • July 2016

Poor value for money

The blinds didn't work in the bedroom Only a bath - which it said but there were no basics - even soap Advertised as being with breakfast - they left a basket at the door with couple of packets of cereal, some fruit and a small flask of milk.

Had to wait to check out until the lady came to open the bar

  • grzegorz gladysz

  • July 2016

The Wookey Hole Inn

Excellent.

  • Kevin R

  • June 2016

The Wookey Hole Inn

Comfortable room & bed with a unique design shower (like something out of a submarine!).

Food is good and it is worth booking in advance as the restaurant was full when we visited. Next to Wookey Hole and only a short distance from Wells there are things to do or see around.

  • Simon B

  • June 2016

Great charm = Rough around the edges

Having tried the Wookey Hole Hotel (modern with corridors of identical rooms), we thought we'd cross the village and go for the Inn.

Each has its strengths, but we would certainly visit the Inn again. Very friendly welcome, even after we'd said we'd be arriving late. Room was an eclectic mix of styles, but had great charm. Some of it needed maintenance (missing light bulbs, signs of damp), but nothing serious. We enjoyed breakfast from a basket left outside the room but would have liked real coffee. The linen curtains were not conducive to sleeping beyond 5 am in Summer. And the WiFi was extremely variable. Overall, however, a privilege to have spent a night in an ancient building of great character.

  • Tim B

  • May 2016

Relaxing quirky spot

We had a very relaxed stay for one night, and ate in the restaurant in the evening.

The room was very pretty and spacious, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This place is definitely on our list for the future.

  • neil g

  • May 2016

Business trip

Excellent accommodation provided,room clean and tidy, very comfortable bed, evening meal exceptional, all round perfect stay, hosts can not do enough for you, will definitely stop again.

  • Michelle J

  • May 2016

Loved it at wokey hole inn!

Food Amazing, friendly staff and room suited us petfectly.

My husband and I can't wait to stay again. Planning to come back with the kids soon. Thanks wooky hole inn :)

  • Mark B

  • March 2015

Stay here

Guaranteed to make you smile, if not the shower room in room 1 then the wifi code or just the sheer hospitality of the landlord and his staff.

I will certainly stay again