You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - G Boutique Hotel

4

71, Festing Road, Southsea, PO40NQ

Price From 127.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (50)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • GRAHAM F

  • December 2016

G Boutique Hotel

The hotel and staff were really attentive, quality of the hotel is really good - our only downside was that the beds (2 rooms 2 people in each) were very soft & I found 3 hairs in my breakfast!

  • T Clark

  • November 2016

Great stay

Fantastic hotel; lovely breakfast; great customer service; would highly recommend

  • A Rice

  • October 2016

G boutique was amazing

Friendly.

Welcoming and very clean, loved the round bed and the double jacuzzi, would definitely stay here again,

  • Donna H

  • October 2016

Great staff, hotel a little tired

We stayed in the "Giddy" room and it definitely had the wow factor when we arrived.

It's a good big room with wood flooring and obviously the jacuzzi and rocking sofa are eye-catching. It's just a shame that there were some little issues. I'd be nit-picking to mention one, but when there's a few they all add up. So there were two blobs of blue-tack on the walls either side of the bed; a bulb out in the bathroom; a piece of skirting-board had fallen off (cunningly hidden behind a bin!); the sparkly lights above the bed were pretty, but were the ones on the headboard meant to work too. Also, the floor tiles around the jacuzzi were nice, but there was grouting or tile-glue smeared on them. As a Hilton-trained housekeeper, I have to mention the layer of dust on the top of the free-standing mirror and headboard.

But there are many positives too. The staff are outstanding - cheerful, friendly and helpful. The bathroom was spotless, the super king-size bed comfortable and clean, and all towels, linen, etc fresh. Breakfast was good and there was a lot of it. It's really the maintenance issues that let it down which, for the money, makes it not quite up to scratch. Another plus point is the location. If you turn left out of the hotel there is a park with a lake and cafe just across the road leading to the sea-front. If you turn right you have a ten minute walk to Albert Road which is full of bars and places to eat. We'd highly recommend the Gin & Olive for the best cocktails we've ever had.

  • Elena T

  • October 2016

The nicest possible staff and a lovely experience

It was a one only stay for my birthday and staff left a small birthday surprise in the room.

Members of staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was pretty and clean, and the decor of the place deserves a trip. Loved it!

  • Walter P

  • September 2016

Not particularly boutique

Some nice 'boutique' touches such as welcoming mini cupcakes and goody bag to take away failed to compensate for a very ordinary Hotel room and utilitarian bathroom.

Service was cheery and efficient. breakfast was very good with good selection of cold cuts. Insufficient car parking so ended up parking on street a distance from hotel

  • R HOOK

  • August 2016

G-Great!

One of the friendliest places we've stayed in, the staff couldn't do enough for us.

The room was a little small, but immaculate. The bed was comfortable & facilities were more than adequate. Location was spot on; less than 5 mins walk to the seafront. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Catherine P

  • July 2016

To marks for this great little hotel

We got a lovely welcome, the staff were very helpful, the room was great.

Really enjoyed our stay and the location is great for the beach.

  • Bryony S

  • July 2016

Excellent hotel

Great hotel

great staff

clean and well presented

  • Paul M

  • May 2016

Quirky but very friendly

Great value for money and good location.

Very pleasant stay and excellent hotel Manager