You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bede's Well Guest House

3

146, Bede Burn Road, Jarrow, NE32 5AU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (32)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Bob Page

  • July 2016

Bede's Well Guest House

Excellent service and a very friendly host.

  • A Horton-Smith

  • July 2016

Lovely B&B

A very warm welcome received, friendly staff and very kind dropping us off at the Metro.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommended. Many thanks

  • Mia P

  • July 2016

Friendly Paul

Paul is very friendly and gave us a heartworming welcome.

Travelling with my two children, we felt comfortable and we all enjoyed our stay.

  • Harry I

  • June 2016

Ideal location,

We only stayed one night on-route to a sail.

Very welcoming, quiet & comfortable excellent breakfast. The owner even dropped us off in the town at night at a local restaurant.

  • D Ashby

  • May 2016

Lovely place to stay!

How often do you stop anywhere where the owner actually takes the time and makes the effort to know and remember your name.

I was made to feel so welcome at Bedes Well guest house and thats the reason I will be returning. Although the decor is a little tired, the room was spotlessly clean and nothing was too much trouble... even me arriving 2 hours early for check in. While I enjoyed a coffee and a chat my room was prepared for me.

  • Moira Igo

  • March 2016

Very friendly hotel.

The hotel was spotless, nice comfy bed, Full english breakfast, Paul Kelly and his staff made me very welcome, i would stay there again.

  • Stephanie Fethney

  • January 2016

Great place to stay

Cannot fault Paul Kelly and his staff.

Paul collected me from Jarrow metro and took me to the guest house. A few minutes later made tea and biscuits, such a welcome refreshment after a long travel from Manchester. Next day it was snowing he got a friend to take me to where I was to work for the next two days. Breakfast was the best I have ever tasted. Room was very comfortable and warm, England suite. The guest house is a wonderful place to stay thanks to Paul Kelly and his staff.

  • Alexander R

  • December 2015

Bede's Well Guest House

Very good service.

I stayed at this guest house for one night in November and was impressed with the service I received. The owner was very kind and helpful and even gave me a lift in his car. The room was spacious and comfortable and I had no trouble connecting to the free wifi. On the down side, the en suite could have been a bit cleaner and the house had a bit of an 'old house' musty smell, but these were relatively minor points. The breakfast was good, it was included in the price and there were a range of options including cooked food. I enjoyed my stay and would be happy to stay again.

  • Mick Pritchard

  • December 2015

Bede's Well Guest House

Paul the owner was the perfect host.

He made us feel very welcome with a pot of tea and biscuits on arrival. He drove us to the Metro station on the Saturday night as it was raining and said if we had any problems getting back from Newcastle city centre we were to give him a ring. Breakfast was excellent and would recommend and return. Thank you Paul.

  • David Smith

  • September 2015

Excellent value for money

The host (Paul) and his staff were all very helpful.

In fact they bent over backwards to make me feel welcome. Paul even drove me to the rail station (although I could have walked it) on two occasion during my stay. The room was large, and clean, and although mine didn't have an ensuite the large bathroom. with shower was jusyt opposite on the landing. The breakfast was superb, with a wide choice of cereal, yoghurts, fruit and juices .. followed by a full English breakfast. I was then offered toast and marmalade to go with my pot of tea. Overall, a great place to stay.