You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Barratts of Tyn Rhyl

4

167, Vale Road, Rhyl, LL18 2PH

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Simon Dickinson

  • October 2016

Quiet and comfortable

I travel a lot with business and thought i would try a local hotel rather than a big chain for a change.

Pleasant place and very clean. Room was cluttered with lots of dated stuff..ie throws, crystal decanters etc, however had a comfortable night. WiFi was rubbish but the building was old with thick walls so not unexpected WiFi would struggle. Breakfast was superb but OTT. The fresh fruit, pureed peach and honey yoghurt all laid out on the table was excessive, particularly as I didn't eat it all. But the cooked breakfast was first class

  • David C

  • May 2016

Lovely old house.

As soon as we walked through the door we felt 'at home', it is a warm and welcoming place and the owners are very helpful.

Happy to stay there again.

  • Dominic S

  • May 2016

Barratts of Tyn Rhyl

Lovely hotel.

Building and rooms are very nice and full of character and very comfortable. Made to feel very welcome and breakfast was good.

  • Derek G

  • March 2016

Memorable Birthday Stay

What a wonderful stay we all had, having booked for our friend's 70th birthday, he loved it .

The house was full of character, the rooms were really comfortable, especially the beds

Being just off a main road you wouldn't think it could be so peaceful, just turning into the driveway you felt 'away from it all' Elvira and David looked after us really well, they were super hosts and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. We would definitely want to stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Charlie Markwick

  • December 2015

A very special experience

Elvira and David were the perfect hosts.

The house is stunning, it's rare we can afford a break in an atmospheric 17th century house and this was just that. The room was perfect in very way. We spent a wonderful afternoon and evening on a comfortable sofa in front of a fire with exquisite Jacobean panelling around us. We are planning to stay there next Christmas now!

  • Robert McDowall

  • September 2015

Barratts of Tyn Rhyl

WOW this was booked for my wife's birthday weekend.

We were amazed by the level of service received and comfort of the accommodation. The icing on the cake was the food which is Michelin Star quality.

  • Keith C

  • September 2015

Excellent

We were delighted with everything and would highly recommend a visit.

  • Geoffrey L

  • September 2015

Excellent Gem

Excellent in every way.

Both David and Elvira are brilliant hosts. A very special stay. Thank you.

  • deborah lorenzelli

  • September 2015

Not your typical Rhyl x

A very beautiful character house with lots of original features, very quaint.

Set back off road through large iron gates very quiet no traffic noise. Stayed in room 3 very nice comfortable double bed lots of wardrobe and drawer space, seating area in front of flat screen TV. Tea / coffee making facilities, with snacks. Even complimentary sherry very nice touch indeed. Wash/ shower products to en suite. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast outstanding, all local produce, I recommend the smoked salmon and scrambled egg. Fantastic hosts nothing too much trouble, hope to pop back again when in the area and maybe sample there Sunday lunch x

  • Robert T

  • September 2015

Barratts of Tyn Rhyl

The hotel was fantastic in every way, the welcome was warm and friendly, the room was superb and the food excellent.