You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel Vossius Vondelpark

3

Vossiusstraat8, Amsterdam, 1071 AB

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • rochelle k

  • July 2016

Our Stay

Our stay was good - room very small and basic but clean enough.

Staff on reception very friendly and helpful.

  • Hannah G

  • June 2016

Good for a weekend maybe not for a long stay

The room was small and fine although the carpet was very dirty and the pillows smelled slightly of damp.

Our safe was broken (someone had locked it while open so it wouldn't close) as well as the ipod dock which didn't affect our stay but I do feel it should have been checked before we arrived.

We stayed for 4 nights which was a little too long in this style accommodation. It felt more appropriate for a 2 night stop as it wasn't particularly comfortable.

Also some safety concerns in the garden room we were given: There was a gate leading to an alleyway which was very flimsy, the motion activated light at the back of the room didn't work so there was no way of knowing if there was someone out there at night and the double doors had no substantial lock system. If these were fixed then the room would be greatly improved as it was nice to be able to sit right outside our room and so on and made the experience a little different particularly as it meant we could watch the Parakeets fly over from Vondelpark which I must say was brilliant!. The location of this hotel is suberb (quiet and out of the more touristy area yet a 2 minute walk from the museums and a short walk from the centre!) and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Sophie M

  • May 2016

Not worth the money

Chose here after all the positive reviews and was really disappointed.

We were given a box room which would have been more suitable for a single traveller and not a couple. Bedding was dirty with holes in the sheets. The room had not been cleaned, there was rubbish down the side of the bed... Which was still there when we left. Very disappointed considering the amount we paid for the room.

  • Shane M

  • January 2016

Hotel Vossius Vondelpark

The hotel was basic but clean and comfortable.

The staff were extremely helpful and suggested many alternative sightseeing activities. The location is ideal for tourists, within walking distance of most of the major attractions and with public transport routes just around the corner.

  • L Munro

  • November 2015

Hotel Vossius Vondelpark

Great quality hotel, situated well and really friendly & accommodating staff.

  • C J

  • October 2015

Excellent hotel

I was pleased with all aspects of my stay.

Its in a nice location aswell.

  • Simon C

  • September 2015

Ideal small hotel in a popular convenient location

Stayed here for the IBC exhibition at the RAI centre.

This was a last minute booking, and I was surprised to find a convenient hotel in a good location. This is a small hotel, and some of the rooms are very small. Having said that, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Tram no 12 is a short walk away. Breakfast is just continental, but more than adequate. I would definitely stay here again

  • T Jorge

  • September 2015

Straightfoward and friendly

Helpful and friendly staff, straightfoward check-in/out process.

Very happy!

  • B Lowe

  • August 2015

Lovely helpful place (if you sleep through talking)

Very happy with my stay at Vossius Vondelpark: the room was modern, in white with black cubes, the bathroom was good, and the location was excellent (for the Stedelik, Van Gogh, and Rijksmuseum, canal trips, outdoor chess square, airport bus link, and the Vondelpark).

All the reception staff were super helpful, spoke great English, informed us well about buses etc, and even were so kind as to go out to buy me gluten-free food for breakfast the next morning. However just one downside: my room was off the first-floor landing, which meant it was just a few metres away from the reception desk with no intervening wall, and the loud talking of the staff and people checking in and returning went on until past midnight, when I was waiting to go to sleep. Suggestions might include a sign asking for quiet, awareness amongst the staff, and in the medium term perhaps putting back the wall in the lobby where the archway is. This will affect lots of rooms as the staircase is open-plan. But if you sleep easily, or like staying up/out late, this won't affect you, and everything else was nice.

  • C Rose

  • August 2015

Hotel Vossius Vondelpark

Lovely hotel, great location, staff very helpful.

Hotel needs to invest in new matresses and pillows though!