You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

4

200 Broad Street, Birmingham, B15 1SU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • CAROL A

  • August 2016

1st time stay at the Hampton by Hilton

Very impressed, will definitely be staying here again.

Reception staff were first rate, polite, friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. My only criticism is breakfast, I do not eat bacon or pork sausages so was only able to eat the scrambled eggs and sautéed potatoes. Chicken sausages or a veggie option would have been nice. The beds were very comfortable, lovely bathroom.

  • Matthew Owen

  • June 2016

Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

One of the best hotels in Birmingham ideally situated for the nightlife and Barclay card arena.

  • Ian MacDonald

  • March 2016

Good value for money but could be better

Queen size room only had standard size double bed.

Bed frame larger than mattress and had very sharp corners, we constantly banged our knees on sharp edges. Breakfast included free but buffet style food was cold. Room good value and nice bathroom. No room service. Reception manned mostly by trainees over bank holiday, long queues.

  • A Khan

  • February 2016

Hampton hotel

Really lovely hotel amazing vjew

  • Antonia Semeou

  • January 2016

Amazing

Lovely hotel props to the staff and cleaners so kind best hotel I've ever stayed in made my night so special

  • Helen H

  • December 2015

Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Perfect holiday.

Hampton by Hilton Birmingham was a superb place to stay. It is ideal for the Bullring & Barclaycard Arena which we wanted & the hotel made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Claire S

  • December 2015

Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Everything was really nice apart from the shower was very slow to drain.

  • S Bennett

  • December 2015

Close to the Barclaycard Arena

We stayed at the hotel for one night after attending an event at the Barclaycard Arena.

The hotel is less than a 10 minute walk away from the Arena. The small nondescript entrance is very deceptive as the rest of the hotel is modern and well designed. Reception is on the third floor, along with the breakfast, lounge and bar areas. We were allocated a bedroom on the 15th floor on a corner so we had really good views over Birmingham. Room was not massive but more than adequate, bed was very comfortable, room very clean and modern with all necessary facilities (tea, coffee, iron, ironing board, hairdryer). Breakfast was very nice, self service as with all Hampton Inns. Breakfast staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • E Lloyd

  • November 2015

Never staying there again

The room was fine.

But, the blind wouldn't shut and it was tropical in the room. Checkout the next day was like the apocalypse. Only 2 lifts were working to service 17 floors- and we were on the 15th. We had a 30 minute wait for the first lift to take us to breakfast. Totally not worth it. No coffee in the machines- I checked all of them. Sausages which made Asdas basic range look and taste like gourmet cuisine, bacon which looked like it had hidden from the grill and a toast area which looked like a growth area for penicillin. It was awful. Staff were purposefully walking away if anyone looked like they were going to ask a question. Must be the Paris of the Hilton chain. Looked fine, but trashed on the inside. Needed a shower once I got home to shake off the experience

  • D Richards

  • November 2015

Awful hotel!!!!

Finding the entrance was only the start of an absolutely awful stay.

The rooms were tiny. The wardrobe & bathroom shared a sliding door. When you entered the lift and selected your floor it took you to nearly every floor going (up and down we went for 10 minutes). Banging noise from outside the hotel until 3.30-4 in the morning. Breakfast was dried out and disgusting. Joke of a place!!!!