You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4

Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ

Price From 236.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (82)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • simon j

  • January 2015

Great Location - Excellent Venue

First time staying at the Vermont, upon arrival we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff.

The room was very nice, hotel lobby and bar again was to a high standard. Hotel is situated ideally between the Quayside with bars and restaurants and Central station with the City Centre a two minute walk away. Would definitely stay again.

  • Sasha H

  • January 2015

Very Happy

Paying for a standard room for half the price, i didn't expect much but I was pleasantly surprised.

The room was huge and modern compared to the photos and it was quiet and relaxing (a Sunday). When asked for more towels are housekeeper came within minutes and the concierge was helpful and welcoming. The free car parking was a bonus. The breakfast staff were very attentive too. I would definitely stay there again.

  • A Barley

  • January 2015

The Vermont Hotel

Great location, service, quality room and excellent breakfast.

Would definitely recommend to a friend. Just booked my return stay.

  • Catherine M

  • January 2015

A great hotel - a great price!

We booked this hotel via laterooms - what a fabulous hotel.

  • jonathan m

  • January 2015

Good quality city center hotel

Great service from the moment you park up and nice surroundings within the hotel but be aware due to the number of rooms and the size of the area they serve breakfast in you sometimes have to wait to be seated in the morning which is ok unless you are in a rush for business.

  • Kayleigh Atkins

  • January 2015

A beautiful hotel with amazing costomer service and decor!

From arriving to leaving we were treat like king and queen.

The reception area is lovely with gorgeous decor. We were on level 10 and the room was very smart. The only thing letting it down were the finishing touches, like sockets and the sink had old dirty plaster round it. The beds were so comfortable and I had the best nights sleep ever. The view was amazing and even though we were next to the trainline, the noise was minimum. Breakfast was nice, service second to none but food not hot enough. Again finishing touches in restaurant let it down. High bookcases were dusty. I still love this hotel though.

  • David T

  • January 2015

Great location and views

Absolutely unbeatable views of the City and Tyne bridges; I (unfairly) need really clean windows to take quality photos through the double glazing so not marked down from excellent rating.

Very helpful staff, good breakfasts. Very minor niggles did not affect the pleasure of staying here.

  • C Richardson

  • January 2015

Review

A lovely hotel, close to all amenities.

Hotel room was lovely and staff were fantastic.

  • paula h

  • January 2015

A exceptional hotel

Beautiful hotel inside and out.

Service 5*. Definitely worth a visit

  • C Hossack

  • January 2015

Very comfortable

Read different reviews on this hotel before we came but I can honestly say it is one of the best hotels in the Uk we have stayed in.