You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4

Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (41)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Theresa C

  • February 2015

Golden oldies

My friend and I had a gift to the Metro Arena to see Strictly Dancing and we thought we would like to stay over night giving us time to look around Newcastle.

My grandson suggested you'r hotel as their was an offer for that night. We were delighted when we arrived. You'r hotel is first class, the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and very comfortable and the breakfast was also first class. I have recommended it to my friends and relatives. It is in a perfect position. Fabulous

  • Nadine R

  • February 2015

Luxurious Stay

Booked an overnight stay through Laterooms.com.

Wonderful hotel, fantastic location and would definitely stay again.

  • lesley h

  • February 2015

Elegant Hotel in the heart of Newcastle Upon Tyne

Best value for money Hotel ever - thank you Late Rooms for findings us this fantastic hotel at a discounted price.

We enjoyed the elegance and warm of the accommodation. The staff were efficient and friendly and the location was superb. The Vermont Hotel exudes elegance, charm and good facilities. We would recommend this Hotel to anyone who might be visiting Newcastle. Excellent value all round.

  • Jamie C

  • January 2015

great room

Great room and excellent service, managed to get an upgrade so the room was fantastic.

  • Brian H

  • January 2015

Vermont experience

Stayed at this Hotel a couple of years ago and the room was clean but a little tired.

The room this time had been refurbished to a very high standard.

The service was brilliant and the breakfast excellent

  • Andrew F

  • January 2015

Fantastic!

Excellent hotel in the perfect location.

The staff were brilliant and the food was perfect!

  • Julie R

  • January 2015

Great value, fab location. A gem!

We were travelling to a family funeral and wanted to stay in the city.

I booked two rooms which I booked on an offer, which I spotted by chance on late rooms drop down menu. I could've easily booked full price, just happened to see it as I was about to press the button. It was hidden. Lead with the offers please, make them obvious. Paid 49.50 for a very sizeable double room which was quiet, comfortable and warm. Was chilly in Newcastle on Sunday night. So that was good. Hotel was fairly quiet in general with only a few people having afternoon tea and residents. Reception staff were very sweet but couldn't really recommend anywhere for dinner which I found strange for a good quality hotel. Car parking on site wasn't a problem and was free. Big plus. Hotel was little tricky to find with nav so had to phone for guidance. No problem once we knew where we were going. Decor in reception and bar very nice, little bit glam and retro. We had coffee in the bar which we sent back. The beans had been over roasted and it was bitter. The replacements were just the same so I resented paying £10 for undrinkable drinks. Also service was incredibly bad. Barman happily ignored us. But that was a small downside to an otherwise easy and very pleasant stay. Definitely recommend the hotel just be demonstrative in the bar area.

  • david n

  • January 2015

Excellent service, excellent food, very comfortable - exellent value for money at Late Rooms offer rate

  • d morgan

  • January 2015

This is the 3rd time here and we would come back again.

The staff are very good and the food is 1st class. If you are looking for a short or long break then stop here.

  • HAZEL J

  • January 2015

Great Value Deal

Free parking.

Lift down to Quayside level (and back up!)

Twin room 2 x 4ft beds and room to walk easily around the beds. Late booking excellent price £52 for Monday night twin room + breakfast. Breakfast sausages looked a little anaemic, tasted fine. x