You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Bakehouse B&B

4

20, North Street, Seahouses, NE68 7SB

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (24)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert L

  • November 2016

Seaside gem

A perfect seaside B&B with a charming hostess

  • Katherine H

  • October 2016

Super room!

The bakehouse is bright, clean and modern inside.

However, it has all the charm you would expect from a cosy cottage by the sea. Julie is really welcoming and made us feel very at home. Breakfast was delicious.

  • S Elliott

  • July 2016

The Bakehouse B&B

Excellent accommodation.

Very clean, could not fault anything. A lovely warm welcome from Julie upon arrival and very knowledgeable about the local area. Breakfast was first class and prepared fresh when ordered. This is our second visit and it will not be the last.

  • w kapke

  • April 2016

The Bakehouse B&B

Relaxing break.

  • Elizabeth Smith

  • March 2016

Fantastic accommodation

The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

Julie was very accommodating. Just one thing. A bath sheet would have made my stay perfect .

  • Ronald Cheetham

  • March 2016

Best Bed & Breakfast Ever !!!

You couldn't wish for a better place to stay.

On our arrival we were met by Julie who asked us about our journey and offered us tea or coffee, which was served on a tray with cake, a good start. Hopefully when I book a hotel I expect it to be clean and the hotelier to be pleasant but Julie went the extra mile, she was helpful suggesting places to visit, provided car park passes for any car park in Northumberland, in the lounge was reading matter, games, dvds, even a piano!!. There was also a phone and a tray of drinks, (whiskey, brandy etc) honesty box provided. The Bakehouse has 3 bedrooms all ensuite, we were there for 3 nights and the rooms were cleaned, the beds made towels changed everyday. I could go on forever about how impressed I was about the Bakehouse, needless to say its a place I would recommend to anyone and I will certainly be returning.

  • Heather Pullan

  • February 2016

absolutely delightful place to stay

We arrived after a long journey to a.

Cup of tea and biscuits, Julie was the perfect host she lit us a lovely coal fire. we were shown to our beautiful room , very tastefully decorated with a lovely big bathroom and fresh towels e everyday.Comfy clean beds, great tea coffee facilities , slept soundly very peaceful place. breakfast was amazing ,great choice of lovely home cooked food, We would have liked to stay longer The Bake house is just a wonderful place to stay I can thoroughly recommend a stay here, it's just delightful and within walking distance of the sea and the town .

  • john lumley

  • February 2016

Beautiful bakehouse

As the title suggests the bake house is beautiful, full of charm and character, tastefully decorated and fitted out, comfortable clean and welcoming.

A perfect place to stay in this lovely part of the world.

  • R Brown

  • February 2016

The Bakehouse B&B

Julie was a great host.

The breakfast was excellent, restaurant standard. I recommend the local kippers. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Two relaxing guest lounges. This B & B is in a great location next to the harbour.

  • J B

  • January 2016

Lovely!

Really enjoyed visit, relaxing stay.