You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Stow Lodge Hotel

3

The Square, Stow on the Wold, GL54 1AB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • julie masterson

  • November 2016

Stow Lodge Hotel

We have stayed at Stow Lodge many times ,over the last 23 years.

We come back to this excellent hotel 2 or 3 times a year. The staff are amazing, and nothing is too much trouble. The decor is very traditional. There is a beautiful log fire.Can't wait to go back in January. I would highly recommend this lovely hotel, in beautiful Stow on the wood.

  • D Mullaly

  • October 2016

Stow Lodge Hotel

Very nice hotel not really for our age range caters well for the much older clientele.

Would recommend for my mother-in-law. Walls really thin could hear a conversation going on in the next room.

  • Alan K

  • October 2016

Stow Lodge Hotel

Excellent service but bed far too soft for a good night's sleep.

  • Carol S

  • September 2016

A beautiful place to stay in the Cotswolds

Very well positioned hotel, in the centre of Stow, close to all shops and restaurants but set back in own grounds with a beautiful garden.

Stayed in the coach house, which was quiet, comfortable with good storage. We could park our car right opposite our room. There was a good choice of tea, coffee and biscuits in the room. The breakfast was very nice and the only bar meal we had was also very tasty. The only thing I didn't like was the carpeted bathroom floor. The room was absolutely spotless and the bed extremely comfortable. All staff were very polite and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Peter E

  • August 2016

Anniversary break

The hotel is family run and to a very high standard of service.

All staff were professional while being warm and friendly. We stayed in a room away from the main hotel building which was very clean and very well presented. We only eat breakfast during our stay and it was fantastic quality. Vegetarian option as standard on the breakfast menu which is always great for us. The only negative point is something the hotel can't really solve and that is the road noise which I think we only noticed due to the fact we live in the country and are not use to such noise throughout the night. We would definitely return and recommend the hotel to our friends and family. All hotels in the area are expensive this time of year but this hotel does include breakfast and having stayed in several other hotels in Stow on the Wold would say this hotel is better value than some others.

  • D W

  • August 2016

Pretty good

Good position, ample parking, great breakfast, bed and room ok, bathroom a little "tired"!

  • John Derek Evans

  • July 2016

The best small/medium sized hotel I have stayed at.

Superb location, friendly but professional staff, good food and accommodation, pleasant garden setting.

  • P Todd

  • June 2016

Adequate

The property is in a wonderful location.

It is a beautiful building, and is full of character. My room was comfortable, but dated and therefore a bit disappointing, A purchase of fresh flowers perked up the room.

  • Delaine H

  • June 2016

Stow Lodge Hotel

Very relaxing atmosphere.

Staff were courteous, friendly and provided great service. The food was excellent, both in the bar and restaurant.

  • Trevor B

  • June 2016

Weekend break

Enjoyable, relaxing, weekend stay.