You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Fat Pigeon

3

Old Road, Odcombe,, Yeovil, BA22 8TD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ken M

  • August 2016

Terrible

On arrival I was shocked that the venue was only staffed from 4pm until 8pm, the building looked like it was falling down and was being refurbished.

After the reviews for this hotel were very good, I would like to say, its not. I understand it was a cheap hotel, but you still expect some standards. The room was ok, but could hear the neighboring room moving all night, no air conditioning or fan and no shower, only a very small bath.

Breakfast was laughable, bread margarine and spreads. Even if you wanted a cooked breakfast there was no staff to order it from or cook it. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • K Williams

  • June 2016

Relaxing stay

This is a lovely place to stay, near town but set in beautiful countryside.

Old house well restored and retains old features. Friendly manager and good continental breakfast with basic but good quality food.

  • Trisha L

  • June 2016

Fat Pigeon

The Fat Pigeon sounds like a country pub, but is in fact part of an amazing house in beautiful grounds.

(Brympton House) The service was friendly and welcoming and I had a very comfortable night. Breakfast was a bit basic, but I understand the place is run as a charity, so maybe they rely on volunteer staff. Good pub about a mile up the road for evening meals.

  • Heather R

  • November 2015

A hidden beauty

I very much enjoyed my stay at The fat Pigeon.

The building itself was beautiful, room very pleasant and comfortable. The bed was amazing and I had the best nights sleep ever. The views in the morning with mist lifting from around the lake was picture perfect.

  • alex i

  • August 2015

absolutely appalling place

Do not waste your money on this venue.

An absolutely appalling service offered. No customer service what so ever. I cant understand how it is still open!

  • Elizabeth H

  • July 2015

A lovely surprise

Had no idea that I had found such a beautiful place to stay.

Accommodation and setting lovely. Felt welcome.

  • Margaret B

  • June 2015

B&B beside a Stately Home

When we arrived and drove up the long tree lined avenue we knew this was a special B&B.

Room was comfy and after breakfast we walked out into the grounds and gardens of the Stately Home. Breakfast was cooked by the Lady of the house and we enjoyed a chat with her. Very friendly.

  • Annika Nylén Nilsson

  • June 2015

Nice country side B&B

Very British and comfortable.

We came in very late and with some help we found this lovely, typical British place.

  • Amanda B

  • February 2015

Old but charming

beautiful old building tucked away.

Rooms excellent value for money and clearly work is being done to update some of the house and rooms.

  • Andy J

  • February 2015

Nice and clean rooms with hearty breakfast

Nice people, nice place and nice stay, will use again