You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Ship Inn

3

School Road, Blaxhall, Woodbridge, IP12 2DY

Price From 145.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert T

  • October 2016

The Ship Inn

Small, quite pub.

Friendly welcome. Rooms OK, but not excellent. very good breakfast. Price reasonable for popular location.

  • M Khelifi

  • September 2016

The Ship Inn

The room was fine and the lady that checked us in was lovely.

The service we received the next morning for breakfast was awfulWe sat outside as we had the dog but no one told us that cereals were available inside. The young girl took ages to get drinks, and then she said she would be back with menus, she didn't bring any and just asked us what we wantedo to eat. The breakfast took 20 minutes to come out as the owner was busy getting the kitchen to cook her friends bacon rolls, and when it arrived I was shocked. 1 bit of bread and 2 eggs and they forgot the beans!. Needless to say we didn't eat there again. That night the pub was very busy and loud. We had people shouting and laughing outside our bedroom window, they should have been made aware that they had paying guests staying and should be considerate.

Would not stay here again or recommend to anyone!

  • david reynolds

  • August 2016

suffolk coast

lovely quiet place to stay,handy for sldeburgh,snape,thorpeness and along the coast to southwold

  • E Davies

  • July 2016

The Ship Blaxhall

Very helpful and friendly staff and lots going on in the area.

  • Alison Y

  • July 2016

Very comfortable

The accommodation was clean and comfortable and just what we wanted for a pleasant evening and good night's sleep.

The food was excellent and plentiful.

  • Derek Loan

  • July 2016

The Ship Inn

Excellent value for money, superb food, truly wonderful example of what a hostelry should be.

  • Carolyn R

  • May 2016

Good location but the room was dirty

Plus points include the location (close to Snape), a good sized room with good heating, and the fact that the rooms were separate from the pub so weren't noisy.

Also, the fish and chips at dinner were excellent. However my room was grubby. There was thick dust on the furniture and venetian blinds, the kettle was grimy, and there were cobwebs around the radiators and pipes. Breakfast on the first morning was terrible - the scrambled eggs were rubbery and grey and the bacon was stone cold (it hadn't been put under the grill to crisp up before serving). Overall not a good experience.

  • Pamela C

  • April 2016

Pcott

  • Mark M

  • March 2016

Rustic Charm

The Ship Inn is a little bit out of the way and you need to take care with satnav directions if your system does not take a full post code.

The accommodation was quiet, clean and tidy. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the Inn had a sort of old world charm and appeared popular with the locals. The venue is a good base for exploring Suffolk.

  • O Beer

  • February 2016

Comfortable accommodation

Comfortable accommodation in a small village.

Able to bring the dog

Good cooked breakfast

Friendly hosts