You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Birmingham Hotel

Hotel Birmingham, Golden Hillock Road, Birmingham, B11 2PN

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (29)

24% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Carleen A

  • November 2016

The Birmingham Hotel

The hotel was not clean and there were sediments seen on the toilet bowl.

There were holes on the walls. It is hard to get the temperature right on the shower and there was only small water coming out from it. There were no shops near it so it is so hard if you are looking for places to

it. It is very near to a train stop but does not operate on sunday.

  • Dave C

  • November 2016

Never book here to the place is given a complete refurbishment and pest control

in over 50 years of staying hotels around the world this one is by far the worst I have ever been to.

The corridors and rooms were very dirty the carpets stained . Where fittings had fallen off removed the holes left were roughly plugged. The shower-hose had to be held as fell out of clip. The toilet did not flush and had to be repaired. Tried different room and that stank of smoke and sweat.

  • jane g

  • October 2016

The Birmingham Hotel

  • Mercilyn S

  • September 2016

The Birmingham Hotel

Improve on breakfast offer.

Full english breakfast would be ideal. Smoke scent in corridors is a put off. Furniture not on point. Bed had one foot missing so it didnt balance.

  • Katie B

  • September 2016

Shabby

Staff were lovely

The facilities were appalling

would have felt cleaner in a tent

The whole site needs updating

  • David Marshall

  • September 2016

Hotel room

The room smelt awful / not very clean / in need of refurbishment / what looked to be like dog hairs on the bed head.

I will not be using this hotel again. Shame because the staff were pleasant.

  • J Rose

  • May 2016

Lovely

upon arrival the staff was very welcoming and we was given the cards to our room in good time but the rooms were very dated but suitable for a short break.

Accommodating

  • Nikki B

  • April 2016

You get exactly what you pay for

I'll keep this brief...

Pros:

Well located - one stop from city centre

Comfortable bed

Staff relatively helpful

Cons:

Odd smells in the room & corridors of urine and smoke (this is meant to be a non-smoking hotel)

Faulty light bulbs in the room

Traffic noise from bedrooms facing the main road

Suggestions:

I believe this is in progress but the hotel should offer dinner service aswell as breakfast. Use a stronger air freshener for the rooms and corridors. Carpets and curtains need to be replaced with new and cleaner ones

  • H Skye

  • April 2016

Wouldn't recommend

The customer service was awful.

Wouldn't recommend. Doesn't worth the price!

  • Max M

  • December 2015

It was safe and secure.

Good parking... shame there is no food at the hotel.