You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Five Bells

3

Five Bells Front Street, ,, Deal, CT14 8HP

Price From 160.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • laurie s

  • May 2016

The Five Bells

A clean and well appointed room, with a helpful and attentative host.

The evening meal menu would cover most tastes and was well presented. Breakfast although a little slow in coming was excellent. Parking may be tricky depending on how busy the the inn might be.

  • gay h

  • April 2016

A gem in the Kent countryside

A lovely room.

Excellent value for money. A very good find!

  • Jamie F

  • April 2016

Ideal base

Stayed for the night in the apartment whilst visiting family.

Perfect location as a base.

  • D Fitzgibbons

  • February 2016

The Five Bells

Basic room, quite clean and comfortable bed.

Radiator in the bathroom was not on for the whole visit though it was a cold night. Dinner was passable but when we went for breakfast at 8-50 am. the dinning room was locked. We returned just after 9-00 and it was open and we ordered coffee while we looked at the menu. The owner came back to the table after about 15 mins. (no coffee) and said the chef had not turned up and he would have to cook. We then left without breakfast as we were on a tight schedule.

  • Julia C

  • February 2016

Nice quiet location short drive to town, nice little room, clean and comfy

Stayed 1 nt, Mum had the kids at her place down the road.

Made welcome when booked in. Last minute cheap deal, room small clean and comfy for short stay, but would consider the larger accommotion they offer for longer stay. Liked that although pub accommodation, separate entrance round the side so don't have to walk through pub. Obviously some pub noise but only barrel changing etc all quiet by 11pm and couldn't even hear the traffic. Didn't eat or drink there but would definitely next time. Only slight negative could do with a better system for booking out is box for posting keys as felt a bit odd ringing bell early to hand back key. Great stay and will go back.

  • J Burger

  • January 2016

Simply awful

I'll just leave it at that.

  • Tina s

  • September 2015

Disappointing customer service

It was very clear that the hotel had had a change of management since our last stay.

The standard of breakfast wasn't up to much. The person who checked us in was pleasant enough but check out was a different matter. Was a real shame as the room was well kept and clean and perfect for an overnight stay.

  • R Brown

  • March 2015

Over night stay

Allowed access to room early so we could get changed for an afternoon wedding.

Comfy bed, good shower, great breakfast. Exactly what was required by us. It was a suite so had a sitting room and a small kitchen as well and could be a base for a family too.

  • M Wren

  • February 2015

Very welcoming

We were made to feel very welcome right from the start, customer service was excellant.

  • Jane B

  • February 2015

Excellent 'ferry' hotel

An easy five-mile drive to the ferry terminal made this an ideal stop-over.

Our room was warm, comfortable and well equipped. Food was served in either the small restaurant (low lighting), or the bar (better lighting). The menu had enough to tempt a vegetarian (not always the case), and we were too full to have a pudding - tempting though they were. We left very early the next day, having settled up the night before. We booked just a couple of days beforehand, which enabled us to get a fantastic room rate - outstanding value for money. The only drawback is the lack of dedicated parking, but we were able to park a short walk from the PH.