You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

3

15 Westgate Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 1SE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (82)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Deborah H

  • November 2016

weekend break

Sleeperz enjoys a perfect location close to the metro station, shopping and football stadium.

The room was clean and modern with an excellent shower and a comfy bed. Tea - making facilities were very welcome especially if you wake early. Breakfast was plentiful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. This was my second stay in this hotel and I look forward to staying again on my next visit to St. James' Park.

  • G G

  • November 2016

Overnight stay

very close to the train station.

About 3-4 min walking distance. Staff are very friendly. Wifi facility was free. The place was nice and warm. It was kept very clean. There was enough supply of coffee , tea, sugar and milk.

  • Corinn d

  • October 2016

Simple hotel in good location

The hotel is very simple but clean.

Spaces are small so ideal for one person in a room or a couple. Good location to train station, downtown and university campus.

  • E Lane

  • October 2016

A bit noisy

We got booked this hotel as a gift.

We were booked into a double room, when we got into the room we also had bunk beds. I think we'd been put in a family room. If you are wanting a quiet stay don't come here. It is right next to a club and you can hear the constant music until the early hours, especially in the "family" room. Maybe a room on the other side of the hotel wouldn't have been so noisy?. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to someone who's looking to relax like we were.

  • l woods

  • July 2016

fab place to stay

fab place to stay in the heart of everything,however nice and quiet also.

Very clean room, staff freindly and helpful def reccomend

  • James P

  • June 2016

Nice hotel, shame about the hospitality.

The rooms were nice, modern and clean.

When 3 of our group were checking in the reception staff were very friendly and professional. After I had checked in I noticed a friend in the queue and stopped to chat to him. When he tried to check in he was refused by the hotel manager as he was part of a group. He and the rest of our 'group' would have to pay a bond. We were not informed of this before checking in despite a two members relieving calls from the hotel the week before asking about their stay and was it an individual trip or a group. When discussing this with the manager we we repeatedly threatened with being ejected from the hotel for questioning the reasoning behind requesting a bond and why we weren't informed beforehand. We even moved away from the front desk at our own request so not to disrupt the other guests trying to check in. We had no option other than accept to pay the bond as the town was extremely busy due to the horse racing the following day. During our stay we spend as little time in the hotel as possible due to us feeling unwelcome by the Hotel Manager, the rest of the staff were extremely friendly and professional. When checking out I was informed that I would not get my bond back until everyone had checked out, despite us all having to leave at different times to travel home. During our stay we weren't in the hotel long enough to do anything to merit loosing our bond. The hotel has the potential to be a very good one, but the hospitality received was totally unacceptable and I will never return to this hotel if he is the hotel manager.

  • T Walsh

  • June 2016

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

This was our first visit to the hotel.

A group of 8 ladies we had a great stay .The hotel was modern basic but adequate. The only down side was the hotel and staff were hypersensitive to noise bordering on paranoia.

  • S Dunton

  • May 2016

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Great location in the Quays area.

Good quality, modern hotel for either business or pleasure. Great value for money for stay plus options to eat and drink in hotel which is very useful when your a business traveler and just want a quick bite to eat and drink then go back to your room. Great location if you want to go out and make the most of Newcastle night life. Rooms minimalist and wet room with good views. Clean and good comfortable bed. Recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • a rose

  • May 2016

Perfect

  • Lee Morris

  • April 2016

Good city centre accommodation

Stayed there for a 3 day city break.

Good quality hotel with reasonable prices. The rooms are very modern with overall good facilities, though storage space could be better. There is a bar which opens late. There is a good choice of breakfast items. The hotel is located right in the centre of the city, just a short walk from the railway & metro stations and the quayside & iconic bridges over the Tyne. Would stay there again, good choice.