You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster

4

30 John Islip Street, London, SW1P 4DD

Price From 407.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N Dixon

  • May 2016

Not Great

  • Mark J

  • May 2016

Westminster Hotel

Well situated Hotel, ideal for a weekend break.

Paid for an upgrade to a suite - lots of room and a nice view. Well fitted out but showing signs of wear and tear on some of the wooden surfaces. Nice breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Charlotte Houston

  • May 2016

Excellent location but also very peaceful

I stayed in this hotel with my fiancé when he was running the London marathon.

The hotel is in an excellent location - we could walk easily to Westminister and the nearest tube stop was around a 7 minute walk. The surrounding area is mainly residential and has the added bonus of being very peaceful at night. The Tate and art school are next door. The hotel is clean, modern and the rooms were very comfortable. Our room had a king size bed, Apple computer, fridge (complimentary water and cookies on arrival) and shower room (no bath). One small grumble was that there was no tv - we could, however, watch programs through the computer. The staff were all polite and helpful. We only had breakfast one morning, the breakfast was pleasant but rather overpriced. On the second day, we walked to Pimlico Fresh and had a lovely breakfast for half the price. All in all, a good stay, would use again and recommend to others.

  • Paul L

  • April 2016

Good stay

Not the cheapest, but all good here.

Attentive service, clean and comfortable well-equipped rooms, and a decent breakfast. Efficient check-in/out. Only minor observation is that the Mac screens provided that double as TVs are really a bit small to watch comfortably from the bed.

  • S Neath

  • April 2016

Excellent venue

The hotel exceeded our expectations.

Everything was exactly as we would have wanted. Highly recommended.

  • D Wright

  • April 2016

Overall opinion

The receptionist at the hotel was very helpful.

The room was very small with not much space, we stayed for two nights. Felt the accommodation was a little over priced for what you got but I suppose that was the area. The drinks in the bar were very expensive and felt a little rushed to drink our drinks. The bed was extremely comfortable.

  • S Davies

  • February 2016

London week-end

We arrived at the hotel car park and was met by a very friendly Manager who immediately showed us in to a private parking area whilst my daughter and grand-daughter went in to register.

He then helped me by carrying the three week-end bags and directing me into the lobby area via the car park. Once we had registered, we went to the desk area to book the car in for the night, we were informed that we could leave the car in the car park until 6.30p.m. and then move it outside if we wanted as the congestion charges come off from 6.30p.m. this would save us the £30 car park fee, but I decided to be safe and book the car in to the Hotel until Saturday evening. Everybody was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were given a warm cookie each, which we enjoyed with a cup of tea in our room.

The reason we chose this hotel as it was close to the Q.E. Conference Center, where my grand-daughter had an interview the following day to try and be accepted for Camp America. This was only about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel was right in the center of all the activities, Houses of Parliament, Downing St., Horse Guards Parade, and a short walk to Regent St., and Oxford St., for shopping. The room was very comfortable, and breakfast was with an excellent choice of foods, continental as well as English breakfast. Could not fault this Hotel at all.

  • James L

  • January 2016

Comfortable and Convenient

Comfortable accommodation for working in Westminster area.

Offer meant this was very good value.

  • andrew eaton

  • December 2015

Amazing hotel. great nights sleep.

We were allowed to check in 2 hours before as our room was ready and was greeted with friendly staff and nice warm cookies on arrival.

Great room with iMac/tv and everything we needed. Comfortable bed and pillows nothing went wrong even the shower was great with plenty of hot water. Would definitely stay here again.

  • L Andrew

  • December 2015

Heating

The room we stayed in was very hot and took a while to cool down