You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Star Inn

3

Church Road , ,, Lingfield, RH7 6AH

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j keenan

  • January 2017

Fantastic stay at the star inn Lingfield

We have been to the star inn before, the service and the room were great as usual.

It starts with the owner, he was very friendly and professional and such a lovely man, he made us feel very welcome. The room was very good and we had all we needed in the room for a great stay. We had a meal at the star inn, which we both enjoined. The pub bar is lovely and makes you feel at home. The staff are fantastic and very professional, and very friendly. We will stay at this property again and would recommend people to stay here as well. Ten out of Ten.

  • Mark W

  • November 2016

Good location near to racecourse

We were given a large room.

Bed was very soft and room very warm so difficult to sleep. Bathroom needs updating badly - bath was rusty so unable to use and shower was mismatched so had to hold to use.

  • Michele N

  • October 2016

A welcome surprise

Although relatively basic, the room was immaculate, customer service welcoming and showers hot.

Just one little point - PLEASE show customers how to find car park when exiting in the dark early mornings - I took the circuitous route and it was like an obstacle course, only to find that there was a much, much easier way. I can laugh about it now but didn't at the time....

  • Rebecca H

  • October 2016

Excellent value for money

The staff were lovely, Megan was very polite and welcoming.

  • b mcgurn

  • September 2016

Unacceptable condition of room

Horrendous experience for teenage daughter, got into bed in afternoon as had been travelling, felt uncomfortable as bed felt wet.

I pulled back bedding, bed had been urinated on by previous guest. I was shocked the Manager addressed situation immediately by replacing mattress, apologising and refunding the room straight away. However we should never have been put in that position. My daughter was extremely upset, however there for a family party so was brave as did not want to ruin the night, it did ruin the experience. I checked my room to find bins had not been emptied from previous guest.

  • P Green

  • September 2016

The Star Inn

The mattress on one of the beds was terrible, very uncomfortable and lumpy, had to sleep on top of the duvet, defiantly needs changing, did not get a goods sleep.

Also very noisy, glad it was only one night.

  • Audry B

  • August 2016

The rom were fresh and clean but basic.

Hairdryer would have been nice touch but all in all would stay again.

  • J Gerlack

  • July 2016

The Star Inn

The room was brilliant and suited our needs.

The breakfast wasn't ideal. We were asked if we wanted hot food and assumed we would be offered a menu (one party member was vegetarian and one only wanted a bacon sandwich) but the member of staff went and asked the chef for three full english breakfasts. Luckily we were able to tell him of our preferences before the chef began cooking. No choice on how eggs were cooked and the toast was stale, almost as if it had been toasted again after sitting on the side.

  • Richard P

  • May 2016

A Star Attraction?

Excellent pub with great food.

Very poor quality stairs and carpets but the rooms are fine. Basic but reasonably clean and comfortable. I have stayed numerous times and will continue to do so.

  • H Little

  • March 2016

Nicely decorated pub/restaurant

Our accommodation was clean and comfortable and the food in the restaurant was excellent.