You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds, Calverley

3

The Calverley Arms Vintage Inn, Calverley Lane, Calverly, Pudsey, LS28 5QQ

Price From 100.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • joyce p

  • July 2016

Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds, Calverley

Staff very friendly

  • Mark B

  • April 2016

  • j petford

  • March 2016

Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds, Calverley

Great place to stay.

Really warm welcome. The whole place was really clean and tidy. A great stay.

  • Miranda M

  • February 2016

Good service, nice atmosphere, bumpy mattress

The pub is a cosy place to be on a winter evening, and looks as if it would be charming in Summer.

The food is fresh, served promptly and with a smile. It is not gourmet stuff; the beef pie, for example, had less filling than the dish and its huge dome of crackly puff pastry suggested, but what it had was tasty. The veg were nicely cooked. And the beer was good.

My room was comfortable, with tub and shower; no "takeaway" toiletries but an offer to supply various essentials freely on request, which seems a better approach. The towels and sheets were clean and white and good quality. The room was toasty warm, and both radiators were adjustable as required. Everything was clean, bed made each day; with a newer mattress I would have given it 5 stars. Breakfast is a little mixed. The lady on duty is friendly and helpful, there is a reasonable choice of items on offer and a cooked option for a supplement, cooked to order so expect to wait a bit. But the pastries looked consistently overcooked and the juice was watered heavily. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and was comfortable. Contrast with the Travelodge, about £15 a night cheaper, no cosy pub at hand, but an excellent bed. Choices, choices...

  • david clarke

  • February 2016

Innkeeper's Lodge Leeds, Calverley

Lovely place to stay I would recommend.

  • E Bull

  • January 2016

A really enjoyable stay - highly recommended

Lovely, comfortable pub, beautifully laid out and log fires well stocked.

Friendly, helpful staff. Food was a very good standard with a nice varied menu. Accommodation was excellent value for money, nicely decorated rooms and as we had the family room, extremely spacious. A big plus was the availability of hot water and good water pressure. Will definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Jane F

  • August 2015

Friendliness

Every single member of staff was genuine, helpful and friendly.

Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you.

  • C Cooke

  • July 2015

Nice room but noisy

Lovely room and setting.

Ok if you don't want to sleep before 11.30 PM as music downstairs is incredibly loud. I paid for cooked breakfast but no record was made so there was delays and confusion over what breakfast I could have. I wonder how the staff think paying guests feel when the question of whether the guest has actually paid for breakfast or not is discussed between staff very loudly for all to hear. Eventually got my breakfast after 25 minutes and it was wrong order. All in all I don't think I will stay here again.

  • D Dugan

  • July 2015

more of a pub than the hotel

No staff to help book us in, just a rather rattled busy bar staff, room was dated and dusty, tv remote did not work, shower over bath and shower curtain, breakfast was awful burnt crossiant on top and under cooked on the bottom, had to pay £6.95 for a rubbish cooked breakfast from a unwelcoming member of staff!!

  • paul c

  • March 2015

great hotel

great staff and room very clean , food and drink fairly priced will book again good location