You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Royal Foundation Of St Katharine

3

2, Butcher Row, London, E14 8DS

Price From 102.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert S

  • November 2016

Beyond Expectation

RFSK is a unique place to stay, in but protected from the hustle and bustle of London.

It is known to be an oasis of calm. The welcome is sincere, the rooms are inviting, comfortable and a place to relax. The complex is within minutes from Limehouse Station or the No15 bus stop. Access to central London is so easy and the bus is a sight seeing experience in it's own right.My best stay in London in years.

  • E Reid-Chalmers

  • September 2016

Wonderful place to stay

Only heads up I would give is if arriving using underground and DLR, then quite a lot of stairs involved so if big or very heavy bags plan for a taxi at least to get you to DLR - place is magical oasis though with yurt cafe and it's all so well thought out - utterly wonderful

  • C Windle

  • September 2016

The Royal Foundation Of St Katharine

It was a very convenient location, rooms were basic but clean and well presented, the street outside was noisy until after 3am.

Fantastic yurt cafe bar located beside the hotel.

  • C Ireland

  • August 2016

London weekend

Great place to stay in East London, a refreshing change from the ususal standard hotels

  • Andrew H

  • July 2016

Peaceful haven in East London

St Katharine's was a wonderful oasis of quiet and a tranquil place for our two night stay.

  • Richard H

  • January 2016

Unusual but good

Set in a quiet haven close Limehouse DLR station this place is more than a hostel but a little less than a hotel.

The rooms are basic but very clean. There is good wifi but no TVs so take a good book. Breakfasts are healthy and beautifully set out. This is a quiet place intended for peace and reflection so don't expect technical distractions.

  • s walker

  • December 2015

Very welcoming after a long drive & surprisingly peaceful for London!

  • Jill Bradley

  • July 2015

A unique place to stay in East London

If you are looking for something different and want to get away from a "corporate feel" hotel, then this place is just great.

Very close to the DLR (so great access to The City, Canary Wharf, Excel, City Airport etc), it really is an oasis of tranquility in a very busy area. My room was a single, very clean and comfortable, but the real bonus is the ability to sit in the garden, use the lounge etc. The continental breakfast was very good and wifi connection is excellent. If you want a substantial meal in the evening, then you will need to go out as there are only snacks available from the bar, but RFSK is very close to lots of places to eat etc.

  • Janet C

  • June 2015

My Stay

Service, cleanliness, convenience - perfect.

Rooms very tiny, shower cubicles not in all rooms. Noisy at night when trying to sleep.

  • Sally M

  • June 2015

Close to DLR

I chose this overnight accom for location re my transit needs and because of good reviews re quiet oasis.

Hotel is different from the norm as it is a retreat place. No TV but good Wifi service to rooms, which were clean and comfy. Obviously they have high standards they pride themselves on. Interesting place. Breakfast was good and well presented. Gardens great. The only "but" is if you are not used to city street noise then ask for a garden room. Traffic was heavy on the road it faces and they have tried with a form of double glazing to dull the sound. So if you are sensitive to traffic noise precook for a garden setting.