You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - County Arms

4

21 HIGHERTOWN, TRURO, TR1 3PY

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Les R

  • October 2016

County Arms

Visited Truro to watch our team take on the local side.

County Arms close to ground and station was perfect for our stay.

  • Peter B

  • September 2016

A handy bolt hole

Needing to be in Truro for 48 hours, it was very handy.

Despite fronting straight on to a busy road, it has the convenience of plenty of parking space and my room at the back was peaceful, with a delightful view over wooded hills.

  • Carol T

  • May 2016

Pleasantly Surprised

Reviews were many and varied at the time of booking but I decided to take a punt as the location was right for a fairly early start the next morning.

Although we didn't sample the food, the hotel (and it's a hotel, not a pub despite the name) was really nice and our room was nice and spacious and comfortable.

  • M Griffiths

  • April 2016

All good

Friendly welcome on arrival.

Room was very luxurious and clean. Nice décor throughout and plenty of parking. Price was a bit on the expensive side but that's kind of to be expected for a room in Cornwall over Easter. Would stay here again.

  • barry ward

  • April 2016

down for the match

Down for away match at Truro f.c.

hotel perfectly positioned, really pleased with everything about the hotel, good room, staff pleasant and helpfull, good food in restaurant and great pint of tribute from the bar. Would have no hesitation using again, maybe nextseason!!!

  • Catherine El-Houdaigui

  • March 2016

nice hotel

as above

  • Mark Peters

  • November 2015

Nice place shame about the noise

Nice clean room, good value, my experience was spoilt by a group of drunken, pot smoking lads in the next room, who came in at 2 am on a Monday night and talked loudly till 3 am.

  • Marco P

  • April 2015

london couple

a bit overpriced

  • Barbara M

  • March 2015

Great value, great accommodation and very good location.

  • Kay M

  • February 2015

Accessible, welcoming and very comfortable

It's always a problem finding accommodation that really IS accessible, but this hotel was.

Lovely spacious room, with a wet room style bathroom. The staff were knowledgeable and courteous. We'd stay there again. My only comments on the slightly negative side are specialist access things, that wouldn't affect the average user. (That's what you get when you ask a disability advisor to write a review!!) I write them here just to help other possible guests who have a disability. These things are: The door access push buttons were not working anymore - instead a bell had been fitted with a notice saying ring for assistance. Plus the lighting in the bedroom, although reasonable, is not good over the mirrors, especially if you have low vision like myself. The light over the desk/dressing table mirror was in the ceiling and too high for good light on the face - you had to stand to be able to see properly (It's an accessible room - standing isn't always good!) The mirror in the bathroom had no light over it, making it unusable for those with poor vision. The accessible room we had backed onto the reception area, and it was possible to hear noise from the reception at night, including what I thought might be the printer bumping.