You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Westbourne

4

Biskey Howe Road, ,, Bowness-on-Windermere, LA23 2JR

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Marc Gibson

  • September 2016

Fabulous bed and breakfast accomodation

A very welcoming bed and breakfast guest house.

Fabulous location within 5 minutes walk of Bowness town centre and views of the lake from our bedroom. Professional check-in, clean and comfortable rooms and hearty breakfast served with a smile and a good morning. Ample parking.

  • Karl G

  • September 2016

Top class

This guest house is exceptional, friendly owners, made to feel very welcome.

The room was superb, food was good as well.

  • Steve W

  • August 2016

Short stay

Just a one nighter but overall, very pleasant stay.

Room was tidy and small but enough space for one person. Facilities were good, hotel staff were accommodating, A short walk to either end of the town. Only downside, the view from my window was into another rooms toilet.

  • Jean T

  • August 2016

The Westbourne

Stayed here before very comfortable and close to the centre

  • Donna F

  • August 2016

The Westbourne

Room seemed a little dated.

Musty smell in the room and the cupboard under the stairs. Even though heard the ping of a microwave at breakfast service was good. The table in the dining room was a little close to others and a squeeze.

  • d beaumont

  • August 2016

Stay at the Westbourne from 1st August until 2nd August

The hotel certainly lived up to the reviews I read before arriving.

The owners were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and of very good quality. The 'honesty bar' was a nice touch too. The location was excellent and only a few minutes walk from Bowness waterfront. The room was a little on the cramped side but for only 2 nights it was fine, the decor was of high quality and the level of cleanliness was very high. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others without hesitation.

  • K McKeown

  • June 2016

Lake District Stopover

Lovely accommodation and great position just above the hustle and bustle of the town.

  • Denise F

  • May 2016

Excellent B & B!!

The Westbourne had a lovely welcoming atmosphere as soon as we arrived.

We stayed in a compact double room which was more than big enough and very comfortable. It was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was as good as any we have had. We have stayed in many b & b's in Bowness which cost much more but this is far from the best. Couldn't fault it and will definitely be returning.

  • c Dowle

  • May 2016

Excellent B&B

We booked a 3 day last minuet stay at The Westbourne in their Compact double Standard room.

On arrival we were meet by the lady owner and she told us they had upgraded us to a larger room at no extra cost which was a lovely surprise. I have only good things to say about the Westbourne, there is plenty of car parking spaces, the English breakfast is very tasty, the owners couldn't of been more helpful. It is in an ideal location a short walk down into bowness where you have the Lake shops and restaurants.

  • Angela B

  • April 2016

The Westbourne

Lovely hosts friendly and helpful...

beautiful accommodation