You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Oak Tree Inn

5

Raskelf Road , ,, Helperby, YO61 2PH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David C

  • August 2016

Excellent break.

Really enjoyed our stay yet again.

Lovely place and staff really friendly. Food excellent. Looking forward to going again.

  • colin c

  • August 2016

Very comfortable and stylish

The rooms at this inn are beautiful, there was a chandelier made of wine glasses.

The bathroom was well-equipped. Food was lovely. The village was very nice for an evening walk, and is quiet.

  • Kathryn B

  • May 2016

All round excellent!

We had stayed here about 4 years ago and it stuck in our minds as a very enjoyable night away so decided to return.

We were not disappointed, very comfortable, clean and pretty rooms. Friendly staff and great food. We had a walk around the village and slept well (the bed was very comfy!) - we are hoping for an excuse to return again sooner this time!

  • Tina Duncan

  • March 2016

I would recommend this Hotel

We were given a warm welcome by the friendly staff the room was clean and well presented two small downsides the bathroom was cold as the heating had not been turned on, it then took a long time to warm up.

Also the bed was very soft, sleeping peacefully was difficult as the softness of the mattress made our muscles ache. We had a bar meal in the evening Just Fish and Chips and a burger nothing wrong with that, the breakfast was very nice and again served by a really lovely member of the team.

  • Joan W

  • December 2015

overnight in Yorkshire

Would have been easy to find, just off the A1, if it hadn't been for the floods, but we got there in the end.

It was well worth the trip, although only in a small village, the restaurant was very busy which is always a good sign...Staff were very friendly and the food was great will definitely be calling in again

  • Alison Sutcliffe

  • November 2015

Oak tree

A lovely hotel with excellent food

  • c b

  • October 2015

Overnight stay on the way up north

We stayed at the Oak Tree Inn for the night to break up our journey, and what a treasure of a place.

Superb rooms, friendly staff and great evening meal and breakfast.

  • SARAH P

  • September 2015

The Oak Tree Inn

Lovely Country Inn .

Everything about it was excellent. Nicely appointed bedroom and bathroom.

The full English breakfast was cooked superbly. Very helpful staff too Excellent.

  • Freda z

  • July 2015

Freda and paul

What a lovely welcome.

Great room and so comfy in fact we just loved everything about this place. We had dinner in the evening and everything was delicious. Wish we had booked for longer but we will return. The staff are on the ball and so kind

  • M Raw

  • March 2015

Location, location

Found the Oak Tree Inn by chance really, just browsing but will definitely go again.

Situated in the quaint village of Helperby, the location was great, a little secluded but perfect for a quiet night away. The hotel is to a good standard and the rooms are finished to a high standard, with a jacuzzi bath, nice touch. The staff were helpful and welcoming, the food and drink in the resturant was fantastic.