You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express STRATHCLYDE PARK M74, JCT.5

3

Hamilton Road,Motherwell, Strathclyde, ML1 3RB

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Pauline M

  • November 2016

Great value for money - and with breakfast!

Nice hotel, good location.

Friendly, helpful staff and great value for money with breakfast included.

  • G Inglis

  • October 2016

Nice hotel - but beware of the roadworks

Generally had a good stay at the HIE, the only issue was the mayhem that is the M74/M8 roadworks.

The hotel is just off of the main roundabout where a considerable amount of roadworks are taking place. As a result of these works a ~20 min drive into Glasgow took more like 35 mins thus making us late for a dinner booking. Worth bearing in mind if you staying at this hotel.

Response from hotel

Dear G Inglis,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as we always strive to provide our guests with the best accommodations and services. However, please accept my apologies for the less than satisfactory stay due to the noise levels. Your comments are important to us to ensure we are constantly focused on improving our accommodation and we hope we can demonstrate to you our commitment to value and service.

Again, thank you for staying with us and I do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.

Case Manager

IHGService

  • Ruth G

  • June 2016

Good experience

Room clean and comfortable.

Very good value and had a pleasant stay

  • G Ratcliffe

  • May 2016

Holiday Inn Express STRATHCLYDE PARK M74, JCT.5

A very pleasurable stay nothing bad everything good.

  • William D

  • April 2016

Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park

Hotel is just off the motorway and easy to get to, good location for onward travel.

  • Tony R

  • March 2016

Not bad atall!

Stayed at a number of holiday inns,As always get a good size room,And staff friendly and efficient.

..Don't really eat cooked items at breakfast, Just yogurt,fruit, toast etc...Cooked items looked ok,Though scrambled egg looked a bit dried up. Overall good stay.

Response from hotel

Dear Tony R,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando,

IHG Care

  • Stephen M

  • November 2015

  • John S

  • November 2015

Does the job

Not a great location and the public areas are a bit cold and impersonal but the accommodation is to a good busness class standard - clean and sharp rooms.

Breakfast a bit limited - but included. Good value.

  • Steve C

  • August 2015

Strathclyde park

Staff were extremely helpful & friendly.

The rooms could do with upgrading as they look a little grubby & dated. Beds are not the most comfortable. Premier Inn hotels are better value & better maintained

Response from hotel

Dear Steve C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it come to providing a friendly service. On the other hand, I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our beds. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best to provide a comfortable stay.

Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Faith R

IHGCare

  • Alan F

  • July 2015

excellent quality

Excellent quality and staff really helpful and efficient.