You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express CAMBRIDGE-DUXFORD M11, JCT.10

3

42 Station Road East,Whittlesford Bridge, Cambridge, CB22 4WL

Price From 339.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (13)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Shirley K

  • November 2016

Overnight break in journey

We booked to stay here for one night to break up our journey home after a busy weekend away, so glad we did.

The hotel is easy to find, we drove straight to it from the M11, in the dark. The welcome was friendly, room spacious, and evening meal booked for us in the pub next door(which was also very good). This hotel is in such a good spot for us that we are already planning to come back, not just to break our journey, but for a visit to the imperial war museum, and a trip into Cambridge on the train. We may even bring the kids next time.

  • John E

  • November 2016

Bed and Brfeakfast- Game of two halves

The bed and bedroom were good except we did find a used plastic tumbler under the bedside table and one of the lights were missing in the bathroom both of which could have been rectified by an inspection before letting (Room 6) Breakfast on the other hand was extremely disappointing, only 4 items offered on the hot menu including beans and hash browns!!.

No bacon and the standard powdered scrambled eggs were looking very unappetising, My wife through dietary requirements, asked for and offered poached eggs from next door and as I do not like scrambled eggs I asked if , as they are going next-door, could I have a couple of fried eggs. I was told very curtly that it was definitely not as it was only for dietary needs. The second half of Bed and Breakfast was extremely disappointing

  • Robert M

  • September 2016

Good welcome, good basic accomodation.

Friendly and professional welcome.

Nice size rooms. Only minor gripe was the lack of a remote control for the tv, and the spare from reception didn't seem to work - however the old-fashioned buttons worked just fine,

  • David B

  • January 2016

Ok

Reasonable budget hotel, clean and tidy

Response from hotel

Dear David B,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I appreciate your comments on how clean and tidy our property was. It is good to know that your stay was comfortable. Your feedback will be shared with management as we aim to be better with each and every stay. It is reviews like yours that let us continue improving our property and we thank you for it.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ingrid,

IHG Care

  • mark g

  • September 2015

One night in Cambridge

Accommodation as expected, road noise from 06.00 a bit disappointing, the ear plugs on the desk should have been a clue !

Response from hotel

Dear Mark G,

Thank you for posting a review from your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the noise challenges you experienced and the inconvenience this issue has caused you. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future.

Regards,

Mike,

IHG Care

  • Paul D

  • July 2015

Holiday Inn Express CAMBRIDGE-DUXFORD M11, JCT.10

Room was very clean & had everything that you would expect (apart from spare pillows!).

Staff were very friendly & helpful. However I would advise you to have breakfast elsewhere as the quality of the food & drinks were very poor. Other than that, a great place to stay if you want to visit Cambridge by train or, like us, visiting Duxford airshow/museum.

  • Lisa E

  • June 2015

Great Stay!

Hotel was perfect for a relaxing weekend away, and with great train link into Cambridge (10 mins).

Plenty of parking with modern, clean accommodation. We had no issues with road/train noise (as some reviews suggest) and breakfast was more than adequate to set us up for the day. Check out at 12 was great too, as no need to rush off in the morning. Would definitely stay again!

  • Bill L

  • June 2015

Noise, endless noise

At checkin asked for a quiet room.

Told that the trains stopped at 11. They didn't, they stopped at 12.40. Rooms back onto station. Air conditioning unit to noisy to leave on. Plumbing noisy.

Breakfast - pretty much the cheapest quality of everything.

Pity - because the hotel looks fine and is well furnished.

Response from hotel

Dear Bill L,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for the noise challenges which prevented you from having a pleasant stay. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. The feedback we receive

from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time.

Sincerely,

Divina,

IHG Care

  • K Morrison

  • April 2015

Unfortunately dissapointed

Booked for 3 nights only stayed for two.

Bed materess extremly soft and flat might as well not had been on bed very uncomfortable and could not sleep. Asked if could change. No result. Rooms back straight onto railway line, quite noisey. Breakfast very poor, had to keep asking staff for top up of crockery and cutlery and food. Red lion pub across the road, only place to eat in evening local...very expensive. Staff at Hotel very polite and welcoming, room clean and tidy, but just a disapointing stay.

Response from hotel

Dear K Morrison,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret the bed and the breakfast program was not to your liking. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie,

IHG Care

  • Emma D

  • January 2015

Holiday Inn Express Cambridge-Duxford M11, Jct.10

A nice breakfast.

Self service breakfast, not as many options available as some hotels offer but still very nice quality.