You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Village Hotel Cardiff

3

29 PENDWYALLT ROAD, CARDIFF, CF14 7EF

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Buttrick

  • December 2016

Nice Clean Room, Good Bar

Nice clean room with a good bar to enjoy a drink with friends and colleagues

  • Andrew I

  • November 2016

Village Cardiff

Stayed over 1 night for a concert.

Upgraded to a Club room that was recently refurbished & must say

It was very stylish & I would say better than it's 3 star rating especially considering the leisure facilities too. Friendly lady on reception helped us on check in & Darren looked after us very well. All in all

A great experience.

  • A Dos Santos

  • September 2016

I booked and paid for a family room and was given a double room instead without a refund.

  • C Poole

  • August 2016

Village Hotel Cardiff

Overall excellent.

  • P Molyneux

  • August 2016

Renovation works being carried out, kept up all night.

Complained online and did not receive a response. Very poor management

  • Christopher B

  • August 2016

Nice place, reasonably priced

Definite value for money unless you choose to eat there, menu is very pricey.

The pool area has been the same for years, not changed much however the changing facilities are being upgraded and are really nice. Room we had was very modern and the bed was really comfortable, the room looked spot on. Only downside to this stay was the £40 cab fare into and back from the bay.

  • M Coffey

  • August 2016

Village Hotel Cardiff

Clean and comfortable.

No staff on duty overnight with an electronic check in. Noisy if your room is at the front of the hotel although the noise was caused by other guests returning very late at night and obviously drunk.

  • Sue Manser

  • July 2016

Room was dark n dreary, blinds would not open so no natural light in the morning felt like a cave.

Very expensive for room only had better for less. Disappointed

  • Sue Manser

  • July 2016

Village Hotel Cardiff

Bedroom was massive but cold, had to put heating on.

Did not like the decoration was to dark and oppressive add the fact that the window blinds would not open made the room feel like a cave. Also there was no kettle in the room had to ask for one. There was a coffee making machine but as am allergic to coffee it was useless for my needs.

  • Paul C

  • June 2016

Club room Village Cardiff

Super comfy bed, Very hot at night so the Dyson fan provided in the room was great.

Quieter and more effective than air con.

Only issue was the music from a party at the hotel on the Friday night kept us awake until 1pm.