You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ramada Nottingham City Centre

3

19-21 Wollaton Street, Nottingham, NG1 5FW

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Debbie Z

  • November 2016

Ramada Nottm

A great central location and lovely friendly staff.

Double room was lovely and clean and great breakfast.

  • James H

  • November 2016

Ramada Hotel Nottingham - Great for a pre and post gig base

I stayed here when I was in Nottingham to see a band at Rock City.

Ramada are a standard quality hotel chain but you get what you pay for. The bed, bathroom, view (4th floor so I got a cityscape over Nottingham)Wi-Fi, were fine. It was just round the corner from the gig venue and I the tram stop is at the end of the street. So one can check in early evening, catch a tram to Radford for a curry, catch a tram back, go to Rock City, stagger back to your room and wake with ringing ears and a big grin on your face next am. Perfect. An early train meant no time for breakfast but I have no reason to think it would have been anything but splendid. I heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Paul R

  • October 2016

Ramada Nottingham City Centre

The hotel was basic.

The staff was friendly and helpfull. The one prob was all the power points was over oneside none by bed so had to keep getting out of bed to get phone.

  • k cotterell

  • September 2016

asked for a cot meaning a bed my fault ,contacted reception they said they could not help

Asked for a cot meaning bed for my six year old phoned down to reception they collected it ,went down to reception asked for a small bed tor anything was told they had nothing available ,went out for dinner and into city to enjoy what was happening in square ,came back at eleven asked reception if could have some wine for my girlfriend and was told not possible so went to room ,my girlfriend then went down to reception asked if we could at least have a mattress for our daughter and they then assisted us got one brought to room and she asked for some wine we got two bottles, why was this not sorted before.

will not stop at this hotel again. I am not rude always polite but your staff were unhelpfull and only want to help a woman. Breakfast was over cooked sausage and dry bacon not what I would expect from any hotel chain .Not happy

  • Martin L

  • September 2016

Won't be rushing back

Both single beds were lumpy and uneven - bed sheets ill-fitting.

Water pressure in bathroom was very low.

  • David W

  • September 2016

Notts Central

Very late booking, staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Excellent location.

  • M Houston

  • July 2016

Did what we hoped it would

We only needed to stay one night.

The hotel was easy to access and convenient for the city. Would stay there again.

  • Maria O

  • July 2016

Great central location

Great place to stay for the location it's central to everything, only drawback was the parking, very limited but you can park in a nearby carpark for £12 per day,

Rooms were fine, and staff were mostly friendly , restaurant staff and cleaners very helpful

  • Alison P

  • May 2016

Fabulous overnight stay

We were very impressed with our room and bathroom - couldn't fault it .

The hotel itself was in a great position in the city centre as we were visiting the Theatre next door. The Thai restaurant we ate at was less than a minutes walk from the hotel door. Would highly recommend.

  • k smith

  • May 2016

well presented clean room.

Lovely room, everything you'd need.

Clean and tidy.