You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn BRISTOL CITY CENTRE

4

Bond Street, Bristol, BS1 3LE

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jo B

  • June 2015

Comfortable and safe

Very helpful and friendly staff, hotel was pleasant and comfortable.

Safe for a single female traveller.

  • R Davies

  • June 2015

Holiday Inn BRISTOL CITY CENTRE

Excellant staff with first class and friendly service.

  • Pete Webster

  • June 2015

Holiday Inn BRISTOL CITY CENTRE

Not completely satisfied.

Reserved twin room for myself and teenage son, on checkin given a king size bed, I spoke to night reception team who was reluctant to find an alternative stating a reservation was only made for double and couldn't guarantee twin. Eventually "found" zedbed, not really what I paid for. Not a comfortable experience at all. As a gold member I expect better. The restaurant team and chef was perfect, so I decided check in for a second night, even worse experience they got the room accommodation wrong again.

Response from hotel

Dear Pete Webster,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the restaurant.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room assignment and customer service which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work

diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando,

IHG Care

  • james f

  • May 2015

Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Stay was good, however an alarm in the room at the side of me went of at 2am and continued to go off for an hour so my sleep wasn't good.

The room was clean and service was ok. If you are a platnum member you need to ask for an upgrade rather than being offered one.

Response from hotel

Dear James F,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry if your stay was negatively affected due to the inconvenience brought by the alarm clock which prevented you from having a good night rest. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be addressed to the hotel management for review to ensure that our valued guests comfort and expectations are met.

Thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and we hope this experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Divina,

IHG Care

  • D White

  • May 2015

Cleanliness

We found previous guest clothes near the window.

Once we closed the curtains we found the clothes at the bottom of the curtains. The receptionist were very concerned. It WOULD NOT stop us staying at the Holiday Inn again.

  • G Leaver

  • April 2015

Straightforward and comfortable

We booked late for an overnight stay in the centre of the city.

Straightforward booking and easy to find. Customer service was excellent as we arrived early but we're given our room without question. Room was a good size, modern and comfortable. Easy reach of the shops and restaurants. Overall an excellent night away.

  • James G

  • April 2015

Clean hotel

friendly staff

  • simon k

  • March 2015

Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Excellent value for money and only a few minutes walk from Cabot.

Great staff, will stay again.

  • S Dudman

  • March 2015

My Stay

The hotel is lovely and very clean, all the staff where so helpful with incredible customer service.

Unfortunately on arrival there had been a power cut so we were unable to check in for a couple of hours, but all the staff were so accommodating and supplied tea and coffee or a drink from the bar whilst we waited. They even gave us complimentary breakfast as we did get a little frustrated that upon booking the hotel some extra costs were not mentioned. No fault of the hotel of course as we booked though Laterooms. Thank you very much for a welcoming stay.

  • P Brown

  • March 2015

Comfortable

Very helpful pleasant staff had room heating problems but they

Sorted it very well