You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rum Doodle

4

Sunny Bank Rd,, Windermere, LA23 2EN

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nick L

  • November 2016

I would recommend this to others

Fantastic place to stay lovely couple were our hosts, loads of character and a good homely atmosphere at the hotel.

I only had time for a slice of toast in the morning so I cannot comment on the food but I would imagine it would have been just as nice as the rest of my experience when I stayed at Rum Doodle

  • Emma S

  • October 2016

A little piece of heaven

Rum Doodle is a fabulous B&B in a perfect location.

Emma was very welcoming this started the evening before we arrived where we received a lovely text to confirm our arrival, a really lovely personal touch. The breakfast was delicious and the a condition is spotless. My only gripe is that only when I confirmed my booking on lateroons, I was told we had the smallest room, room 3. Whilst beautifully decorated and a very comfortable bed, the room was tiny albeit the space was well used. I would contact Emma directly when booking again to confirm the room. An excellent place to totally chill out and would highly recommend

  • Joyce White

  • May 2016

Lovely B/B

We stayed at the rum doodle for 3 nights, our stay was perfect, I loved our room we were in room 2 the jungle room, the owners were great and the breakfasts were perfect.

We found the rum doodle to be in a great location easy to walk to the lakes, pubs, restaurants and shops.

  • D Smith

  • April 2016

relaxing

Night away with my husband we had a relaxing stay very friendly owner and staff.

We stay in room 9 great space.

  • Anna H

  • February 2016

Rum Doodle Windermere (Formerly Braemount House B&B)

Lovely B+B with great hosts.

We stayed in room 9 (the summit) for 1 night, lovely room with its own lounge area. Bathroom had bath with shower over - not a fancy bathroom but fine for the stay. there was lovely little snacks and a glass of wine for us on arrival and breakfast was tasty (I had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, the other half had full english) with cafetiere and a selection of fruits and cereals to help yourself to. It's a great room and would definitely recommend.

  • Christopher P

  • December 2015

Charming b&b which makes you feel incredibly welcome

On arrival we were greeted with a glass of wine and shown to our room, which more than lived up to the hype.

Great size, very clean and brilliantly quirky, this b&b is a right gem, and the fantastic breakfast provided topped it all off perfectly. Fairly good location for both Bowness on windemere and Windemere, the only downside was the weather!

  • Crystal H

  • December 2015

Wonderful stay!!!

Absolutely lovely stay at the Rum Doodle.

The owners are delightful and made us feel really looked after.

We stayed in Room 8 in the attic, which was beautiful. I couldn't have asked for a better room. It had so much character and felt cosy.

They cater well for gluten free and vegetarian diets and the breakfast was just delightful.

I would have no hesitation to stay here again - it was amazing.

  • Trini Anca

  • May 2015

Best B&B ever!!!!!!

Best b&b ever...great staff, great room, we stayed at the summit room, fastastic view from the room.

There is a welcoming tea/Coffe with brownie, the brownie was warm and tasty and the breakfast as good as we expected. It'll be our b&b in Windermere.

  • J Whiteley

  • April 2015

Rum Doodle Windermere (Formerly Braemount House B&B)

Staff were very welcoming and friendly, room was warm and comfortable.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Suzanne S

  • March 2015

A little haven that we'll return to!

We had a wonderful night and could have easily stayed all week if work didn't call.

Such interesting decor, real old fashioned hospitality and wonderful home made cakes not to mention the delicious breakfast. Can't wait to return :)