You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Crowne Plaza LONDON - THE CITY

4

19 New Bridge Street, London, EC4V 6DB

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dionne H

  • July 2016

Lovely Hotel

The Hotel staff were friendly our double room was very spacious & clean.

One of the most comfortable beds I have slept on & the pillows were lush. Very much enjoyed our stay. One slight downfall the drinks in the bar we found very expensive even for London. Even thou I don't smoke I thought the themed smoking rooms were amazing.

  • S Graham

  • April 2016

Saturday night in London Town

The room was excellent.

Very clean and plenty of room. The bed was extremely comfortable, did not want to move in the morning. Perfect location for the meal myself and my girlfriend went to. Definitely recommend the hotel to my friends.

  • G ACE

  • September 2015

Perfect

Just what we needed.

Directly opposite Blackfriars Station and waking distance to Covent Garden area where we saw the Lion King. Hotel was spotless. Will definitely return.

  • charlotte L

  • April 2015

Excellent hotel

We were able to check in earlier.

The hotel staff were very helpful. The accommodation was clean. Excellent hotel.

  • Alison M

  • March 2015

Staff service

All staff were lovely - but I had to ask three times for a room service menu to be brought to my room(there wasn't one available in the room).

In the end I went downstairs, asked the receptionist, concierge, and lobby cafe - all said one would be brought up-sadly - no. Also I rang reception with a question - the receptionist said she'd ring me back with the answer - but 3 hours later she still hadn't rung. My newspaper wasn't there on my first night

No hot food at room service after 11pm

Food was expensive

Room was very nice, but I expected better service at the high price I paid.

Response from hotel

Dear Alison M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad to read your positive comments with the room you had. It is our goal to provide great hotel experiences and we apologize for the inconvenience the poor service had caused you. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed so we can take actions accordingly.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen,

IHG Care

  • S Cook

  • February 2015

Decent facilities, very comfortable bed and nice to see free bottles of water.

My only disappointment was that Wifi was chargeable, which I think a hotel of this quality should include provide for free.

  • Steve Jameson

  • January 2015

Excellent Hotel and fantastic customer service

We were provided with a complimentary upgrade as it was our daughter's 18th birthday treat weekend and allowed to book in at 11am.

Simone was a fantastic help and couldn't do enough for us.

  • Nicole S

  • December 2014

Great service

Service was fantastic especially from the doormen and concierge desk.

Would stat again.