You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

4

St Nicholas Court St Nicholas Street, Bristol , bs1 1ub

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Allen

  • January 2015

Quirky, unusual place, good for short stay

Stayed in caravan on roof, lovely setting, good views.

Comfy clean bed, good seating space to side. Great for one night. Bit cold, and had bad condensation in the morning, we didn't mind, but probably not ideal for a long stay.

  • Sara H

  • January 2015

Ideal for theatre

Well located, steps way from the St Nicholas market.

The room was small but clean and comfortable. Just what we needed for a short visit to Bristol to go to the theatre.

  • Christofer C

  • January 2015

Night in the caravans park

Stylish use of a otherwise flat roof

Skyline views to boot

Great idea that could catch on stayed on a cold winter night which tested the thermals but would be brilliant for most of the rest of the year

Recommend to anyone open to something above the 'norm'.

  • D Clarke

  • January 2015

Great little place in a fantastic location.

Stayed at Brooks Guesthouse in Bath last year and loved it so chose to stay in sister guesthouse in Bristol.

Rooms do not have the same charm as Bath but still very good. Fantastic location for river, Cabot Circus, market, bars, restaurants etc. Staff were wonderful and the breakfast delicious. Would recommend highly as a high quality guesthouse perfect for a city break. The Glassboat restaurant situated on the river is 2 minutes away and is definitely worth a visit - fabulous food at a reasonable price. Bristol has two new fans!!

  • Barbara B

  • January 2015

Go!

Excellent!

  • Jessica W

  • January 2015

Last minute stay

I booked a twin room on lastminute.com Me and my friend arrived an hour and a half after I booked the room for the night.

The receptionists were so accommodating. The rooms were beautiful and clean, love the decor. Alexander in particular couldn't do enough for us and was very kind.

Thankyou for a great stay, we will be back!

  • cassie williams

  • January 2015

We had the best stay!.

The lady on reception is an asset to the hotel, All staff couldn't do enough for us , there was a slight issue with the room before arrival , but after explaining what had happened and offering us numerous things, breakfast, parking, more heating, and again asking us over and over if everything is okay, they couldn't do enough. family friendly. we stayed in the roof top rocket it was an amazing experience and well suited for our 5 month old little boy. breakfast was perfect, they accommodated everything for us. friendly and approachable, couldn't do enough. can't say one bad thing would go again in a heart beat, with family, friends or a romantic getaway - suits all !

  • C Booth

  • January 2015

Unexpectedly quality assurance in the heart of Bristol

This room was booked at the last minute and the discount price was desirable at such short notice, particularly when it was on New Year's Day.

The hotel operated with efficiency and the utmost professionalism in a comfy room and soft bed. Would stay here again!

  • S Gerber

  • January 2015

Perfect send off!!!

The staff are fantastic.

Cannot faulter the receptionost who must be the happiest person alive. The room was clean and fresh. The location is amazingly central and easy to find with parking near by. Breakfast was beautifully laid out an tasted superb. Will be recommending this place in the future. 10/10

  • Chris B

  • January 2015

Most enjoyable stay

The room had lovely decor and a very comfortable bed, it was clean and cosy.

The receptionist was also very friendly and helpful. The location is also fantastic - very central. The only problem is parking - Bristol seems to be quite tricky in terms of 24 hour parking. Fortunately the B&B offers subsidised parking, we opted to park in 'The Galleries' (about a 5 minute walk) which (at a subsidised rate) cost £12 for 24 hours but for being so well located, was definitely worth it.