You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ashberry guest house

4

Ashberry guest house, Victoria road, Penrith, CA11 8BD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Clayton

  • October 2016

Spotless

Beautiful purpose built guest house, spotlessly clean & modern.

Host Phil couldn't do enough to help & really good quality breakfast. Would definitely recommend and would stay again if ever in the area.

  • L S

  • August 2016

Very friendly staff, a lovely B&B!

The staff were wonderful; friendly, welcoming and helpful.

The room was very comfy, breakfast was good and the atmosphere was very nice.

  • M Wright

  • May 2016

Ashberry guest house

Lovely, friendly welcome.

Clean and modern room. Yummy breakfast. Will definitely be visiting again!

  • S Russell

  • May 2016

Wonderful bed and breakfast with great hosts

Only stayed for 1 night for a wedding but you would think we were regulars by the care we received from minute 1.

Nothing we asked seemed too much trouble. The rooms were wonderful, it definately felt like we should of been paying more. Just a shame we dont visit penrith as often.

  • Mark M

  • April 2016

Excellent hosts

Just had the 1 night but everything was as described.

We were really made to feel welcome. Fantastic breakfast made with local quality food.

  • D S

  • April 2016

Ashberry guest house

We only stayed for one night but we were made to feel very welcome.

The guest house was beautifully furnished and very clean and comfortable. A good nights rest after a tiring day.

  • Danielle B

  • January 2016

Friendly and comfortable

We arrived very early and were very pleased to find our room was ready so we could use it to change before heading out for a wedding.

Breakfast was lovely and the owner was really helpful and friendly.

  • C Greenwood

  • December 2015

Great place

Great place spotless, great location and great hoists.

  • Mandy F

  • September 2015

If Carlsberg did guest houses

A great stay in a perfect guest house.

Spotlessly clean, free parking, every little accessory you need. Nothing to fault about this place, I would highly recommend.

  • A Harland

  • August 2015

Really good B & B

This was a lovely place to stay for the night so it didn't matter at all about the rather unattractive urban "scenery" surrounding the house.

We were warmly welcomed and the choice of food for breakfast was everything we could have hoped for !