You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Liverpool Arms Hotel

CASTLE STREET, BEAUMARIS, LL588BA

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Linda Nicoll

  • December 2016

The Liverpool Arms Hotel

Nice location, bed comfortable, tea and coffee making facilities, breakfast very nice, staff pleasant would definitely stay again.

  • M Byrne

  • November 2016

Back again.

Nice old pub with rooms clean and tidy, nice breakfast and nice staff.

  • Beryl M

  • September 2016

Overall Impression

We have stayed at the Liverpool Arms quite a few times and always enjoyed our stay.

However, the pub itself definitely needs an overhaul. It's dingy and outdated now. It is full of old memory photographs, but they are all faded and not impressive. The room was ok but also need updating. Clean and comfortable, but creaky floorboards and a very uncomfortable bed which left us both with backache. Toilet took forever to fill up, and no fan or bath. The food is good but the menu never seems to change. The specials are good though. Staff were friendly, but on a busy Saturday when the food festival was on, we're sparse. Definitely needs a good upgrade.

  • a cox

  • August 2016

good value for money property

We booked a one night stay over the bank holiday at the last minute.

We found this to be a very busy inn. On arrival the staff were very welcoming and were able to check in immediately and was shown to our room. The car park is very small at the rear of the property and a space is not necessarily guaranteed.

Our room was a great size with two single beds pushed together but was very comfortable and the sheets were clean etc. Tea and coffee making facilities were available and biscuits provided which was nice. The bathroom was small and unfortunately the pressure on the shower was dreadful . Overall fine for an oveovernight stay but room could have been cleaner. Slept well though.

  • Carol Peters

  • August 2016

Anniversary weekend

The hotel is lovely all be it quite dated especially the rooms..The staff are very obliging and the good was eautiful so much so we are there on the two nights we stayed.

It's got a nice relaxing atmosphere and we would stay here again ...

  • J JACKSON

  • August 2016

  • M Oliver

  • August 2016

The Liverpool Arms Hotel

Very friendly staff, always polite.

  • M Futter

  • August 2016

The Liverpool Arms Hotel

Very clean room which with an excellent breakfast was good value.

  • Louise A

  • July 2016

Great friendly accommodation

Great hotel, have stayed before and would definitely stay again.

Staff really friendly and helpful. Food good both the pub food and included breakfast. We visited for our son's graduation at Bangor university, is an excellent location for this, is about 15 minutes drive to the town centre.

  • Susan H

  • July 2016

Pub/Hotel

OK for somewhere to lay my head that night; but wouldn't plan a return visit.