You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Blue Shutters

4

109 North Road, Poole, BH14 0LU

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Lock

  • November 2016

Blue Shutters

Very comfortable clean friendly accommodation, great breakfast lovely cook.

  • Shaun D

  • October 2016

Blue Shutters

Friendly welcome from Debbie on arrival.

Room clean and modern. Will stay again.

  • Anthony B

  • June 2016

Perfect in Poole

Very comfortable room.

Helpful host. Good parking. Bonus to have a 'do it yourself' breakfast provided as we were leaving at 5.30am for the ferry. Wish we had been staying longer.

  • Alice A

  • December 2015

Exceptional stay in a quality guest house.

  • N Cattell

  • November 2015

Can't fault it

A very nicely converted Edwardian town house.

Immaculately clean room and public areas with plenty of attention to detail and quality. The owner was really helpful letting me book in early, answered all my questions, and gave the feeling that nothing was too much trouble for her. The pocket-sized map with restaurants (some with discounts for Blue Shutters customers) and pubs that can be found within a 5 minute walk into Parkstone (which looks and feels pretty upmarket) was a really useful touch. Lovely freshly cooked breakfast. Great value for money, one of the nicest B&Bs I have stayed in.

  • Paul W

  • October 2015

Overnight stay

I looked for a place to stay overnight, fairly quiet as I wanted a good sleep to get ready for the Bournemouth marathon the next day.

We were made welcome and advice on local restaurants and taxi firms was readily available. It was a quiet location, spotlessly clean and the breakfast was put out early for us at our request, great service.

  • Terence Cook

  • October 2015

Great little Guest House

This was a great find on Late rooms.

The staff were very Friendly and accommodating. The whole place was clean and in good decorative order. The location was excellent for visiting Poole and was within a 5 minute walking distance to Ashley Cross area with good Pubs and Restaurants.

  • Suzy T

  • September 2015

Modern clean B&B

The accommodation was lovely, bright and clean, and all the fittings looked new and of high quality.

Having been stuck in traffic on the way we arrived late and had to let ourselves in (but were given thorough instructions by phone). The problem with arriving late was that there was no parking on site (the 8 parking bays are not well laid out and other guests had parked so as not to get parked in meaning we couldn't get a spot) and we had to take our chances in the street. The breakfast was great and the owners friendly and professional. If we'd stayed longer it would have been well worth the price but as we were only there a few hours it felt on the expensive side.

  • Neil Wharton

  • March 2015

First class

For a last minute booking for a break it was perfect.

The room was clean, tidy & the shower was good. Breakfast was outstanding, got the poached egg just right, plenty of good food to keep us going all day. Would gladly recommend Blue Shutters.

  • Susan S

  • March 2015

A real find

This hotel is clean and well-maintained.

They have thought of everything, but don't go 'over the top' or try too hard. Breakfast was particularly good for the price, with plenty of choices. The only downside, for me, was that there are no staff on the premises overnight. However, I was given a mobile number to ring for emergencies (not needed thankfully!). Also, note that you need to check-in before 8 pm, unless you have made an arrangement in advance.