You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Hind Hotel

3

38 SHEEP STREET, WELLINGBOROUGH, NN8 1BY

Price From 66.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (73)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • William C

  • November 2016

The Hind Hotel

Great reception -entry to exit.

Good sized room. Breakfast was excellent with first rate service.And the hotel is right in the centre adjacent to a big Morrisons supermarket as well as a good range of restaurants. It's always a good sign when the taxi driver tell you that your hotel is going to be good too!

  • peter s

  • November 2016

Cheap and cheerful

Amazing historic building in centre of town.

Parking difficult to find as sign has been painted over. Very cheap but in dire need of a refit to bring it out of the 1970s. Rooms at the back down a rabbit Warren of corridors but for forty five quid Inc breakfast a good deal.

  • Megan A

  • November 2016

Weekend away

Good weekend away

  • Anne Haddon

  • November 2016

Could do with more toiletries in room as i only had a small round soap to wash with

  • o levy

  • November 2016

The Hind Hotel

Upon entry I wasn't even acknowledged by a young lady behind desk; didn't even offer any assistance.

Room was the back of beyond through smelly corridor. Throw on the bed was filthy, pillows all stained. They upgraded my room but there we cobwebs poor decor & no heating. The staff laughed at me a lot. I can only assume they're not used to people of color there. Cleaner was very friendly also the maintenance man very prompt response to my heating problem.

  • Pauline H

  • November 2016

A night at the Hind

Pleasant stay.

Friendly staff. Room a little on the tired side.Breakfast was good. Plenty of choice.

  • John C

  • October 2016

The Hind Hotel

The rooms are of reasonable quality and excellent value for money.

It was quiet and I was not disturbed once during the night. The staff were friendly and helpful and I even managed to get an early cooked breakfast as I had to catch an early train.

  • S White

  • October 2016

The Hind Hotel

Have always wanted to stay here, but never had to until this visit at home.

Personally I love period buildings with quirky features and the Hind is no exception. Lovely creaky wooden stairs, single glazed sash windows and wooden beams and paneling all ooze character. If you are looking for Swiss interiors and modern clean lines, with not an ounce of character, this hotel is not for you. Go to Ibis or Premier Inn. What the Hind does have to offer however is a reasonably priced room in comfortable surroundings, right in the middle of Welling Borough Town Centre. I found the lovely, engaging staff to be extremely friendly and helpful and the food I had was cooked to perfection. This hotel might not be for everyone, but it suited me just fine. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • A Lewis

  • October 2016

Visit to Wellingborough

The Hind Hotel is an old, established business in a central location.

It has good parking and its location was very handy for everything in town. Staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good.

  • Duncan C

  • October 2016

Good

Clean and basic can't ask for more for price