You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Edinburgh Town House

3

38 North Castle Street, Edinburgh, EH2 3BN

Price From 104.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alan G

  • November 2016

Edinburgh Town House

The hotel is in an ideal location, the rooms are on the small side but are spotless and well presented.

  • S Reid

  • May 2016

Simple but effective

A steady guest house in the centre of Edinburgh.

Clean and easy to get too, but nothing special. If you aren't looking for a wow factor, somewhere basic for the night, this is ideal.

  • Eric T

  • March 2016

A downtown gem

A wonderfully cozy and comfortably compact room awaited me up three flights of stairs in a gorgeous historic building.

Had I not had to leave at the crack of doom for the airport I'm almost certain that the breakfast would have lived up to the attention to detail of the entire place.

  • Judith P

  • March 2016

Lovely Guesthouse with a very friendly service

Lovely Guesthouse with a very friendly service

  • Mary T

  • December 2015

Perfectly located

Amazing location, friendly staff, simple but great.

  • A Holmes

  • November 2015

Edinburgh Town House

Very happy in all aspects.

  • Nicholas G

  • July 2015

Edinburgh Town House

  • S Keeney

  • February 2015

Weekend Theatre trip

Great location very friendly reception staff very helpful.Clean and comfortable.

A bit strange to eat breakfast at nearby restaurant but not a problem and it was really smart and excellent choice and quality of food in buffet style. We were on top floor which is 80 steps up with no lift but we are reasonably fit so no issue to us others may find it a problem.The top floor rooms are OK if you are 6ft 2ins tall or smaller. My son is 6ft 7inches tall so could not stand up straight in room or landing or shared bathroom.

  • Jaclyn Yee

  • December 2014

Lovely and Cosy

The room is very nicely decorated and service was excellent.

Towels and hair dryer provided. Very good quality and very good value for money. Location is excellent just in the new town, not too busy and not far from anywhere really. Overall I am more than satisfied with my stay.

  • D Boyd

  • December 2014

Edinburgh Town House

Quick stay, great location and rate.