You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Macdonald Windsor Hotel

4

23 HIGH STREET, WINDSOR, SL4 1LH

Price From 350.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris U

  • September 2016

Great hotel

We had a fantastic stay in the hotel which we found to be modern well equiped and comfortable.

We would recommend The Macdonald Windor as a quality central Windsor place to stay.

  • N Bromfield

  • June 2016

The Macdonald Windsor Hotel

Great Central WINDSOR Hotel.

Bang in the middle of Windsor. Very friendly staff, very clean and the silly little things that were required, were sorted without issue and very quickly. I will definitely be staying again!

  • Beatrix I

  • April 2016

The Macdonald Windsor Hotel

great weekend break

  • Alec C

  • March 2016

Everything was excellent

Stayed here for my partners birthday.

Everything was great. Room was excellent, staff were friendly and really helpful. Great location. Wouldn't change anything.

  • T Bull

  • November 2015

Lovely relaxing city break in windsor.

The hotel was very well situated in the centre of Windsor directly opposite the Castle.

The staff provided a very warm and friendly welcome when arriving. The room was clean very well equipped and furnished to a very nice standard. Would recommend to others if visiting Windsor in the future.

  • R Wingfield

  • September 2015

Worth a visit for sure!!!

Lovely, well equipped hotel, great location, over the road from the castle and on the doorstep to plenty of pubs, shops and places to eat, very easy to find, valet parking slightly expensive but makes life very easy, never been to Windsor before so grabbed a night while waiting to pick up our daughter from Heathrow which is easily accessed from this location, had a slight problem with the room which had a funny noise when everything was turned off making it difficult to sleep, (hence the two 4's), nipped down to reception and was given a key to another room to be able to get some sleep, was up early without time for breakfast so can't comment but overall for our first time in Windsor was more than happy, it is a lovely hotel and would definitely recommend.

Thank you.

  • Sonia E

  • August 2015

Weekend in beautiful Windsor

Fabulous hotel in the heart of Windsor...

Very welcoming helpful staff . We stayed in an Executive room and the only thing I would change is clear the dressing table area. It was chockablock with magazines telephone and various other bits and pieces.... Wonderful bar and eating area and I would certainly stay here again .

  • John R

  • April 2015

Parking

You should note the charge for overnight parking was £30

  • Debra Watters

  • April 2015

Lovely hotel, very clean.

lovely big rooms, fantastic food. Pleasant staff. Definitely recommend it.

  • mark hilton

  • March 2015

Fantastic Break

I just cannot fault this hotel at all, location, rooms, ambience and most of all the staff are first class and would certainly stay here again.