You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Colwick Hall Hotel

4

RACECOURSE ROAD, NOTTINGHAM, NG2 4BH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Williams

  • May 2016

Colwick Hall Hotel

Room ok for price we paid but a little tired looking If we'd paid full price I would have complained.

  • William S

  • May 2016

Business traveller

I have stayed here a number of times before and find the hotel and location really peaceful, although it is someway from the city centre if you like to eat out.

The room wad good and included free wifi. Free parking on site. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was excellent, although a bit pricey. Full English is £10.50, but was done to my liking (well cooked bacon and egg).

  • N Ross

  • April 2016

Disappointing for price paid

Whilst the room itself was clean and staff friendly throughout our visit the price paid was astronomical vs what we got.

We paid £180 for a superior double which was vastly over priced considering the quality of the room. The decor was tired, the rooms windows had large cracks in the wall and the carpets were marked in several places. Not exactly what you'd expect when booking a superior room.

  • Shirley K

  • February 2016

Great place to stay

The staff were very helpful, booking taxis for us before we were able to check in.

Accommodation was good, but some parts of the hotel would benefit from a refresh. Food in the restaurant was very good as was the service. The setting is impressive.

  • N Cassidy

  • January 2016

Honeymoon night

We stayed here for our wedding night, it was an amazing room with equally amazing bathroom.

We received a fab room for our great deal. The service was amazing and we could of happily stayed their for days. We would love to visit the hotel again soon.

  • Darren Faulkner

  • January 2016

Colwick hall hotel

It was very peaceful and relaxing.

  • Steve K

  • December 2015

Room had hardly any natural light due to small window, decor dated

The staff seemed friendly, however the room felt more like a dungeon with the smallest window and no view whatsoever.

The decor is dated, parts falling off on the bathroom cabinet, also the ceiling looks like it has been patched up. I suppose that is what you would expect for £69. Would stay again but would ask for a better room, you would never get out of the room if a fire was by the door.

  • D LAWRENCE

  • December 2015

Beautiful hotel in beautiful surroundings.

Need to pay a bit more attention to the cleaning of room.

  • A Pepper

  • November 2015

Loved it

Good hotel good staff.

  • claire j

  • November 2015

Excellent choice..............

A wonderful location with helpful staff and a beautiful room