You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Evenhill

4

62 THE HILL, CANTERBURY, CT3 1TA

Price From 92.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • stefan s

  • November 2016

Evenhill

What a great place.

Excellent pub with great food and wine and accommodation was comfortable and just the ticket. Lovely staff.

  • John T

  • October 2016

The Evenhill

Friendly helpful staff and excellent service.

Not actually 4-star but good value for the price. The only downside I noticed was face-flannel not provided.

  • Nick U

  • September 2016

Weekend away

Hotel was lovely, we stayed in a part away from the pub, air con in the room, lovely room, can't fault it, lovely breakfast, the lady who served us , looked like she didn't really want to be there , as I was once a waitress, you always put a smile on even if you don't feel like it.

Other than that, bit let it down a bit , it was good.


  • September 2016

  • S Baker

  • September 2016

A peaceful place to stay

Comfortable room in quiet location close to Canterbury, so very convenient for access to city centre.

The accommodation is set back from the main road so traffic noise is not a problem. We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and we felt the menu offered great choice and was good value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the young man who greeted us on reception, who seemed to perform various roles very efficiently. Would recommend this hotel and restaurant.

  • Sheila B

  • August 2016

The Evenhill

Convenient for Canterbury and our visit to Dover Castle.

Attractive dining room with beams. Excellent Shepherd Neame beer. The shower head in our room was not great for women who want to keep their hair dry, too big and not adjustable. Recommend a shower cap. Other than that it was fine.

  • william McDonald

  • June 2016

Good value for money

Despite the pub being on a busy road,the accommodation is in a quiet situation.

Room was clean, staff friendly and helpful, food very good.

  • Stephen D

  • May 2016

Very quiet location within easy reach of Canterbury city centre

Being an inn, this is very different from the experience you would get from a hotel chain.

The room had a great character and was definitely not plastic. The rooms were separate from the pub but breakfast and dinner was in the main building. The staff were very friendly which helped make our stay very enjoyable.

  • andrew h

  • May 2016

Perfect

Friendly welcome, had heating on in room when we arrived (which was a nice touch) accommodation clean, nicely presented, food was very nice.

We would definitely recommend The Evenhill.

  • Claire H

  • April 2016

For a few days

Quiet, comfortable and convenient.

Accommodation set well back from the road. A short distance from Canterbury, on a main bus route between Canterbury and Sandwich. Lovely village setting. Good pub with good food too. Friendly staff.