You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Westmead Hotel

3

Redditch Road Hopwood, Redditch, Birmingham, B48 7AL

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M M

  • December 2016

Service

The hotel lost water in the night and had no water for washing or drinking.

No attempt was made for this. No alternative water was offered despite the fact that they have a bar etc. So to Teaor Off on waking or otherwise. No washing or shower. They did not inform anyone until the customer contacted reception. When they said it has been restored there was still no pressure or note water in the room that we vacated at 10.30 for an appointment. They ofer no food or beverage.When asked they said the owner wasn't contactable so they had no solution. They promised to email re consideration of reduction or compensation but have failed to do so. Our visit was destroyed

we had to go immediately to church for a double christening without a beverage or a wash. We asked for a double bed specifically on booking and at reception and were given 2 single beds that zipped together badly so that the middle was more of a barrier than anything else. The distinct impression let is if you book a room they will try and accommodate more or less but if anything goes wrong you are on your own and tough luck

  • Christine F

  • August 2016

The Westmead Hotel

Excellent staff comfy bed but quite noisy and the room I stayed in was rather in need of a re-vamp.

  • T Tombs

  • May 2016

Great night at the Westmead

We stayed for one night at the Westmead hotel.

We went for the Eighties night which was fantastic. Rooms were such good value we booked to stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable and great value for money. Hotel staff are very friendly and polite. Would definitely recommend

  • R Chick

  • April 2016

Good value for money

Overall good value for money, food in the restraunt was a bit pricey though for what it was and not much selection.

Other than that the breakfast was great and the room was tidy and had everything you needed. Wasn't to keen on the tea in the hotel room but could of possibly been the little milk cartons. Would recommend.

  • A Allen

  • March 2016

Uneasy stay

Having told reception upon arrival around 8 pm that an adjoining door to my room was unlocked and again phoning reception at midnight as it was still open they then sent somebody up but the problem was not resolved the door was still open the whole 3 nights I was there.

On the last night somebody was in room next door to mine fiddling with the doors at 2.33 am. This ruined this trip for me as I was worried the whole time about my room not being safe and me feeling very vulnerable. Disappointed as I am going to need a hotel quite frequently in the near future I would just not want to stay in this room again.

  • Neil Henderson

  • December 2015

Christmas Party Night

We enjoyed Xmas last year at the hotel and decided to stay over this year.

Great decision as we had a great night and then got to stay in a lovely room. Thank you.

  • Lauren M

  • December 2015

Excellent

I was very pleasantly suprised when I arrived at the Westmead Hotel.

Check in was very quick and easy, room was lovely and clean and well presented. Room service very quick. Bed very large and comfortable. No complaints from me.

  • F Saunders

  • November 2015

Great hotel for the price

The staff at the Westmead are so friendly and helpful especially the staff at breakfast.

We requested a quiet room (room 40) because some rooms you can hear the music from celebrations downstairs. I know the hotel is a little tired in places but it's great value for money and the breakfast is really good. Checking in was quick and efficient too and the reception staff really helpful with returning my charger which I left in my room.

  • C C

  • September 2015

Terrible service

Got there room not ready at 2 pm like it's supposed to be got back at night cards wouldn't work in doors big queue at reception nobody there and nobody answering when we dialled 0 for over 45 mins people waiting to check in and stuff had to find a barman and he just said ok another 10 mins before someone came ,Then morning ordered breakfast for 9 to 9.15 no sign of it had to ask apparently they'd lost our card they found it and finally got breakfast at 9.45 terrible service all round if rooms aren't cleaned in time then they need more cleaners !!!

  • Donna C

  • June 2015

The Westmead Hotel

Hotel it's self was lovely.

How ever on entries the room I noticed a stain on the bedding. When we went to the bar to get a drink as there was a function on website had to wait for over 15 mons to get served. There seemed to only very 2 staff on. Also they did not take card for payment for drinks quite disappointing.