You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Bay Horse Country Inn

4

Sleights Lane, Rainton,, Thirsk, YO7 3PX

Price From 101.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (42)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E James

  • November 2016

Great value

Had a lovely stay for a weekend away.

Staff were very friendly; lovely country pub and the food was excellent.

  • D Rae

  • September 2016

you get what you ask for

had a great couple of nights in a very friendly pub with good food, the locals are very friendly & like there local, the food was hot & very tasty & plenty of it.

The land lord was very nice & to the point you got what you asked for a very nice person.

  • G Hall

  • August 2016

The Bay Horse Country Inn

Very good welcoming hosts.

  • Paul M

  • August 2016

Lovely midweek stay

Enjoyed two nights at The Bay horse.

Very welcoming host and staff. Breakfast good value and tasty. Ate both nights in the pub. Food well presented with good choice menu. Will definitely stay again and would highly recommend to fellow travellers.

  • John G

  • August 2016

Pleasant stay

Stay was as we expected it to be.

Although one of the cheapest quotes on Late Rooms, our stay was enjoyable. Full English was good. Standard of accommodation was good. Pub landlord was friendly and accommodating. We would rebook.

  • Graham Bennett

  • May 2016

Excellent

Really enjoyed our stay.

Excellent service with superb food. Quite surprised that for a Pub it was so quiet, got a great nights sleep every night. Fantastic and will return in the future.

  • I Mckenzie

  • April 2016

The Bay Horse is excellent

Great place to stay, service was excellent, room very clean, and the food was fantastic.

Ian.

  • Graham P

  • April 2016

Warm welcome from attentive landlord

We had a warm welcome upon arrival, even though we arrived at a very busy time.

Nothing was too much trouble. Will certainly stay again when in the area.

  • Graham C

  • March 2016

Friendly comfortable accommodation

A friendly pub with helpful and welcoming staff, good ale and food.

It is conveniently near the A1 and A19 and offers a quality well-priced overnight stay.

  • Lynn A

  • February 2016

Lovely Traditional Pub

Very warm welcome, great friendly service, comfortable room, excellent food both breakfast and evening meals.

Good value, would certainly recommend.