You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Royal Beacon Hotel

3

The Beacon, Exmouth, EX8 2AF

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Rees

  • January 2017

New Year's Eve weekend

Had a lovely room with a sea view.

On entering the room one of the big curtains at the window was handing down it had come away from the track which did not look good. The shower trickled out with either boiling hot water or cold,the bath switch over tap to the bath did not work .We did report it to reception on our New Years morning hoping it would be put right while we were out for the day.They did offer us another room but I was under the impression it would be put right that day. When we returned nothing had been done so needless to say had a wash in the basin.

  • B B

  • January 2017

Excellent breakfast

We only needed accommodation for one night and have stayed here before so knew it would be good.

The breakfast is excellent because it is cooked to order for you rather than a buffet.

  • Perry C

  • October 2016

Basic and small

Room very basic and small twin room.

In a annexe. Of the hotel near the car park with. No view and window nailed shut. Glad I only paid £59 instead of the £125 full price otherwise I would have complained.

  • Frank T

  • September 2016

I was stuck. any port in a storm

The carpet was covered in stains and cigerette burns and also a singe mark made by an iron.

The wall paper was pealling of the wall bellow the window. The pipes suppling the beer to the bar from the celler (retired employee) could do with a clean. Toilet and the meals First class.

  • lauren p

  • August 2016

Budget room

Room was good and really clean, unfortunately the bed was exceptionally uncomfortable, mattress was like a bag of barbed wire and creaked so loudly at the slightest movement that it woke us both up a lot and I ended up sleeping on the floor.

We could also hear another room with the same problem, very loudly too. When I complained they knocked a tenner off the bill. Such a shame because otherwise a good little room with a very nice bathroom.

  • Richard M

  • August 2016

Great restaurant food.

We had to stay at the Royal Beacon for the second year running because of the amazing quality of the restaurant food.

We haven't experienced such wonderful tasty food for a very long time. The hotel room was clean and had wonderful sea views right across the bay. Would definitely stay there again. The hotel website would benefit from showing more up to date information on the restaurant, menus etc.

  • L Nicholls

  • August 2016

Very nice hotel

The hotel staff were excellent, the hotel was lovely & clean.

  • robert p

  • August 2016

Courtyard Room

Our room in the Courtyard was lovely, very clean, spacious & comfortable, tea, coffee, milk & biscuits always topped up, Brilliant stay & wide range of items for breakfast we settled for the Full English Breakfast which was excellent, complements to the chef.

  • Roy Everest

  • June 2016

Excellent

Good food

  • Linda B

  • May 2016

Very Pleasant

Was unsure after reading previous reviews but was pleasantly surprised I don't think it needs updating at all.